See other Singapore properties

Empire Hostel

41 Opal Crescent Level 2 Unit, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 4.6km

Rating: 71% from 34 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 63%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room's okay. But it local quite far MRT and the others attraction
  • 60%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • I just stay one day in Empire, the facilities very average. I accepted, cause the price is cheap. The price never lying, no breakfast no coffee or tea even white water. And the location is far from MRT station, i have to ride the Bus to get MRT station. If you stay just one night, is doesn't matter to stay here. But if you stay more 1 days or more, you better find the other hostel. Because so many hostel more good than this. But overall empire hostel so great.
  • 63%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous
  • I think this is a very nice hostel and will definately come back here!
  • 80%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Benin
  • Really nice place to stay in Singapore if you don't mind walking to MRT for 10mins. Great value for the money!
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Alena Russia
  • WiFi, fan, fridge don't work. AC in room is kept at a higher temp. Lobby AC is never switched on and has a slow fan that keeps everyone hot and unhappy. WiFi signals are low even at night when all are sleeping.
  • 20%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • A little out of the way - could give out free maps of the area. Could sell padlocks or provide them.
  • 63%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Hector England
  • The location is not convinient that means you need taking a walk, but persons were so warm and friendly. Surely, you'll enjoy your stay.
  • 71%
  • 28 Feb 2014 KOTARO Japan
  • They charged an extra 10% 'service charge' on top of the prices mentioned here online.
  • 77%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • it was a nice experience staying at empire hostel the staff very accommodating and very considerate. they have clean restrooms. i have just one minimal complain the fan in my room is not working. but all in all it was a good experience i'll choose empire again once i came back to SG.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Noel Philippines
  • During a night stay in this hostel i feel Uncomfortable.
  • 60%
  • 31 Dec 2013 nathe Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »