See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Centric

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 82% from 35 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is really good. The bathrooms are not clean at all. Internet doesnt work on the 4th floor.
  • 60%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Ariane Cristina Brazil
  • The hostel are soo amazing the rooms are clean, the location its perfect, all are secure.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Juan Yhair Mexico
  • If you're into the party scene and are traveling with friends, this is your hostel. The staff were detached, the bathrooms were always a mess, and if you wanted to join in any hostel organized activity (walking tours), you weren't really provided with any information for how to accomplish that. Common areas weren't very conducive to meeting people. The free wifi is spotty and unreliable, so if you want good internet access, pay the €3 for three days of "premium" access.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff does a great job of handling so many people and such a large facility; they are professional, friendly, and responsive. The beds are wonderful--soft mattresses and sturdy frames that don't sag or squeak.Each bed gets a locker--great! The guests themselves are difficult--messy in bathrooms and kitchens and disturbing other guests during the night (mostly guests from certain countries, it seems). The staff is very helpful in responding. Showers are terrible--water leaks all over floor.
  • 83%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Amber USA
  • Well run hostel - especially given its' size. The staff are really good - friendly, efficient and professional. The breakfast is the best deal, too!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Marion Ireland
  • I had a great time at Equity Point. I met a lot of really cool people from all over the world. The hostel is in an ideal location, it's got a good atmosphere and the rooftop terrace is definitely a plus. It was a perfect hangout spot after a day of exploring the city and it was nice to just relax with a drink and listen to some good music. Jesus the bartender was very helpful in recommending things to do and what spots to hit up.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Diana USA
  • I liked staying at Equity Hostel and met great people there. The staff didn't seem nice to me... Some (not everybody) was unfriendly and I didn't feel comfortable to ask questions as they seemed very annoyed about them. Well, you are just there for sleeping, so it was fine. Breakfast is very cheap and Internet connection is working well.
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2015 Pauline
  • Staff was rude and impatient at times. Wifi is terrible.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Alexis USA
  • Good location, the staff are very nice!!! Too noisy q lot of teenagers! For a couple of nights was good!
  • 80%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Pilar Costa Rica
  • The hostel was great, but I rarely slept due to the constant loud noise level.
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Natalie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »