See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Centric

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 81% from 36 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Can't beat the location. Nice hostel, friendly staffs.
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2015 jihan USA
  • Location and the Hostel Feel was superb, you get to meet people and I love the common rooms. The only concern for me was that the toilet lights (private CR) would go off if you don't move the shower door every 1 minute of you showering. And the faucets are the ones where you have to push to have water like a public faucet so it runs out as well. A bit more hassle but not a super major concern. Also, the rooms don't have a lot of windows so it can get a little claustrophobic.
  • 86%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Great hostel, but some of the rules are a bid crazy.
  • 71%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Jakob Denmark
  • The location is really good. The bathrooms are not clean at all. Internet doesnt work on the 4th floor.
  • 60%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Ariane Cristina Brazil
  • The hostel are soo amazing the rooms are clean, the location its perfect, all are secure.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Juan Yhair Mexico
  • If you're into the party scene and are traveling with friends, this is your hostel. The staff were detached, the bathrooms were always a mess, and if you wanted to join in any hostel organized activity (walking tours), you weren't really provided with any information for how to accomplish that. Common areas weren't very conducive to meeting people. The free wifi is spotty and unreliable, so if you want good internet access, pay the €3 for three days of "premium" access.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Big but fine, I've stayed in big hostels before and this was just as easy to get to and move around in as they were. I only spend one night here so couldn't really comment on the atmosphere, didn't spend time in the common areas. Had a secure feel to the place when they check your room nr at the entrance every time.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Saila Finland
  • Staff does a great job of handling so many people and such a large facility; they are professional, friendly, and responsive. The beds are wonderful--soft mattresses and sturdy frames that don't sag or squeak.Each bed gets a locker--great! The guests themselves are difficult--messy in bathrooms and kitchens and disturbing other guests during the night (mostly guests from certain countries, it seems). The staff is very helpful in responding. Showers are terrible--water leaks all over floor.
  • 83%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Amber USA
  • Well run hostel - especially given its' size. The staff are really good - friendly, efficient and professional. The breakfast is the best deal, too!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Marion Ireland
  • I had a great time at Equity Point. I met a lot of really cool people from all over the world. The hostel is in an ideal location, it's got a good atmosphere and the rooftop terrace is definitely a plus. It was a perfect hangout spot after a day of exploring the city and it was nice to just relax with a drink and listen to some good music. Jesus the bartender was very helpful in recommending things to do and what spots to hit up.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Diana USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »