See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Centric

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the better breakfasts I have come across, WIFI worked but not always, I was able to leave my luggage all day in a secure locker after I had checked out, met some great people, rooftop bar, good common area within the kitche eating area. Overall I would defintely recommend!
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • It is a very pleasant suprise when you see one of the Gaudi's house emerging from the train station in Passei de Gracia. Everything is so well organized at the hostel and the location is excellent, in the middle of everything. Breakfast is decent.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Huge hostel in a gorgeous building with many levels and many bathrooms and many rooms. The staff is very friendly but the location is far from airports, bus stations and train stations. You will most likely get lost trying to find it. The bathrooms get FILTHY by the end of the day, though, so take your showers as soon as possible.
  • 77%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed at 6 hostels during my travels in Europe and this was by far the worst. They charge you separately for a towel, a top sheet, and a blanket. The kitchen is tiny. The breakfast is a joke-- white bread, milk and cereal. The mattresses have stains and look disgusting. The light in the bathroom turns off after 60 seconds, so unless you want to shower in the dark, you have to open the door and wave your hand around. The common room looks like a university cafeteria.
  • 54%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Arianna USA
  • superb location,middle in town,5 minutes fro9m the Rambla. good hostel,coming back for sure. nice staff,and helpfull. rooms are clean,beds are fine,sleep well
  • 89%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Luc Netherlands
  • middle in town,5 minutes from La Rambla,sightseeing very good,everything is excellent here
  • 91%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Luc Netherlands
  • Great hostel, really nice place to meet friends and get to know people. Decent deal and good prices at the bar. Only criticism is that you had to pay if you wanted a blanket and the wifi was pretty shotty. I still fully recommend it! You're not going to find a better place for meeting new people.
  • 89%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Brilliant hostel. Great location, very clean and tidy, great facilities and helpful staff. Near to Placa Catalunya, airport bus, Las Ramblas and metro station. The dorms are nice and the breakfasts are very generous. This is a great hostel of choice if you are looking to stay in the city.
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • Awesome place, a little bit expensive but worth for the location.
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Carlos Colombia
  • I liked the fresh fruit provided at breakfast, but would have liked to see some whole wheat toast or baguettes, and yogurt. Also, there was never any soap in floor 3's bathroom and I mentioned this to the front desk who said they would pass on the message to the cleaners, but nothing ever happened.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Stephanie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »