See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Centric

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 81% from 20 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect location (city center and 3 min to the airport bus stop); everything you'd expect from a large chain hostel - lacking a bit in character, but very clean and convenient. Really cool that there's a bar. However, you have to pay extra for a cover sheet, and separately for a blanket. why??? obviously mostly everyone doesn't pay this, so vin summer people end up just sleeping on bare matresses & using the one sheet you get for the cover, doesn't seem hygienic!
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Wifi does not work properly.
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • A great hostel for so little money. Breakfast and free wifi included, so great value for money. Bed was comfortable, and luggage room was provided - very convenient for after I had checked out but still had the rest of the day in Barcelona. Had a fantastic view from the 14 dorm room of the street, great big windows.One lift for the entire complex meant sometimes waiting 5-10 minutes - not too bad for the fifth floor, but if you were any higher, this would have been difficult with luggage.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Staff could learn some customer service skills, especially when one arrives and does not speak the language and does not know the city yet, and is tired! Look at least a bit happy about anything or get another job away from people and tourists.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Valencia USA
  • Despite the fact that wifi was advertised as being available through the hostel, we were only able to connect to it up in one little room on the 7th floor--a problem I assume everyone was having, as there would be about 30 people crowded in there every night to check email, books reservations, etc. There were also only 6 power outlets in our twelve-person dorm room, and the laundry facilities were very expensive (6 euro to wash & dry one load). Only 2 women's shower stalls were on our floor
  • 71%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the better breakfasts I have come across, WIFI worked but not always, I was able to leave my luggage all day in a secure locker after I had checked out, met some great people, rooftop bar, good common area within the kitche eating area. Overall I would defintely recommend!
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • It is a very pleasant suprise when you see one of the Gaudi's house emerging from the train station in Passei de Gracia. Everything is so well organized at the hostel and the location is excellent, in the middle of everything. Breakfast is decent.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Huge hostel in a gorgeous building with many levels and many bathrooms and many rooms. The staff is very friendly but the location is far from airports, bus stations and train stations. You will most likely get lost trying to find it. The bathrooms get FILTHY by the end of the day, though, so take your showers as soon as possible.
  • 77%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed at 6 hostels during my travels in Europe and this was by far the worst. They charge you separately for a towel, a top sheet, and a blanket. The kitchen is tiny. The breakfast is a joke-- white bread, milk and cereal. The mattresses have stains and look disgusting. The light in the bathroom turns off after 60 seconds, so unless you want to shower in the dark, you have to open the door and wave your hand around. The common room looks like a university cafeteria.
  • 54%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Arianna USA
  • superb location,middle in town,5 minutes fro9m the Rambla. good hostel,coming back for sure. nice staff,and helpfull. rooms are clean,beds are fine,sleep well
  • 89%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Luc Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »