See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Centric

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 80% from 27 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very poor internet connection on 3rd floor.
  • 86%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • we paid nearly 100 euros per night. We got a room like a cell with a window onto a service shaft, the bed was a bunk bed with thin mattresses. My husband (64 years) had to scale the ladder in the middle of the night to reach the toilet. Worst of all, next to our room was a dormitory full of teenagers. During our 2 night stay we got no sleep whatsoever due to the loud screaming and slamming of doors. It was horrible and we will never return.
  • 43%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Marian England
  • The wi-fi service is not available on all floors
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Ezio Italy
  • Good location. We got in late from the airport and it was only a few stops away. Was in a room with many people, checked in but we didn't get sheets. Very friendly and helpful staff. Seemed like nice facilities, but we only saw the room in the dark. Bathroom was small, communal. Seemed safe and in a good area.
  • 77%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anna USA
  • Good place to stay in Barcelona
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Peter Netherlands
  • Perfect location (city center and 3 min to the airport bus stop); everything you'd expect from a large chain hostel - lacking a bit in character, but very clean and convenient. Really cool that there's a bar. However, you have to pay extra for a cover sheet, and separately for a blanket. why??? obviously mostly everyone doesn't pay this, so vin summer people end up just sleeping on bare matresses & using the one sheet you get for the cover, doesn't seem hygienic!
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Wifi does not work properly.
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • A great hostel for so little money. Breakfast and free wifi included, so great value for money. Bed was comfortable, and luggage room was provided - very convenient for after I had checked out but still had the rest of the day in Barcelona. Had a fantastic view from the 14 dorm room of the street, great big windows.One lift for the entire complex meant sometimes waiting 5-10 minutes - not too bad for the fifth floor, but if you were any higher, this would have been difficult with luggage.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Staff could learn some customer service skills, especially when one arrives and does not speak the language and does not know the city yet, and is tired! Look at least a bit happy about anything or get another job away from people and tourists.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Valencia USA
  • Despite the fact that wifi was advertised as being available through the hostel, we were only able to connect to it up in one little room on the 7th floor--a problem I assume everyone was having, as there would be about 30 people crowded in there every night to check email, books reservations, etc. There were also only 6 power outlets in our twelve-person dorm room, and the laundry facilities were very expensive (6 euro to wash & dry one load). Only 2 women's shower stalls were on our floor
  • 71%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »