See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Centric

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 80% from 42 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel to stay in, it gets so many things right. (Location, staff, breakfasts atmosphere, facilities, look of the building inside and out, comfort, room size, and it's right on top of a metro station). I would say that this is the hostel of choice in Barcelona.
  • 97%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Anonymous England
  • The living room on the roof is wonderful and I really like the location. It's in the middle of everywhere and is still quiet at night.
  • 86%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • The hostel's location was great and the staff was helpful. The only downside was the smell in the room, which was very strong and unpleasant.
  • 80%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff muy amable, pero explota de gente. Si se busca estar de fiesta y conocer gente esta bien. Se alojan grandes grupos de adolescentes y es imposible estar tranquilo en los ambientes compartidos (único lugar donde funciona el wifi). Por el precio esta bien, pero es un Casino.
  • 66%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Can't beat the location. Nice hostel, friendly staffs.
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2015 jihan USA
  • Location and the Hostel Feel was superb, you get to meet people and I love the common rooms. The only concern for me was that the toilet lights (private CR) would go off if you don't move the shower door every 1 minute of you showering. And the faucets are the ones where you have to push to have water like a public faucet so it runs out as well. A bit more hassle but not a super major concern. Also, the rooms don't have a lot of windows so it can get a little claustrophobic.
  • 86%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Great hostel, but some of the rules are a bid crazy.
  • 71%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Jakob Denmark
  • The location is really good. The bathrooms are not clean at all. Internet doesnt work on the 4th floor.
  • 60%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Ariane Cristina Brazil
  • The hostel are soo amazing the rooms are clean, the location its perfect, all are secure.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Juan Yhair Mexico
  • If you're into the party scene and are traveling with friends, this is your hostel. The staff were detached, the bathrooms were always a mess, and if you wanted to join in any hostel organized activity (walking tours), you weren't really provided with any information for how to accomplish that. Common areas weren't very conducive to meeting people. The free wifi is spotty and unreliable, so if you want good internet access, pay the €3 for three days of "premium" access.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »