See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Centric

Passeig de Gracia 33, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 81% from 36 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is really good. The bathrooms are not clean at all. Internet doesnt work on the 4th floor.
  • 60%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Ariane Cristina Brazil
  • The hostel are soo amazing the rooms are clean, the location its perfect, all are secure.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Juan Yhair Mexico
  • If you're into the party scene and are traveling with friends, this is your hostel. The staff were detached, the bathrooms were always a mess, and if you wanted to join in any hostel organized activity (walking tours), you weren't really provided with any information for how to accomplish that. Common areas weren't very conducive to meeting people. The free wifi is spotty and unreliable, so if you want good internet access, pay the €3 for three days of "premium" access.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Big but fine, I've stayed in big hostels before and this was just as easy to get to and move around in as they were. I only spend one night here so couldn't really comment on the atmosphere, didn't spend time in the common areas. Had a secure feel to the place when they check your room nr at the entrance every time.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Saila Finland
  • Staff does a great job of handling so many people and such a large facility; they are professional, friendly, and responsive. The beds are wonderful--soft mattresses and sturdy frames that don't sag or squeak.Each bed gets a locker--great! The guests themselves are difficult--messy in bathrooms and kitchens and disturbing other guests during the night (mostly guests from certain countries, it seems). The staff is very helpful in responding. Showers are terrible--water leaks all over floor.
  • 83%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Amber USA
  • Well run hostel - especially given its' size. The staff are really good - friendly, efficient and professional. The breakfast is the best deal, too!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Marion Ireland
  • I had a great time at Equity Point. I met a lot of really cool people from all over the world. The hostel is in an ideal location, it's got a good atmosphere and the rooftop terrace is definitely a plus. It was a perfect hangout spot after a day of exploring the city and it was nice to just relax with a drink and listen to some good music. Jesus the bartender was very helpful in recommending things to do and what spots to hit up.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Diana USA
  • The hostel is good, the location is perfect, right in the city center. Though the price is a bit expensive and free wifi is not even included in the room, which is weird in the current time where free wifi is basically a staple for travelers. The electrical port is by the door, making it difficult for people to charge their phones in the evening without feeling secure. The hostel is big, so I feel like it's not that great to make new friends.
  • 86%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I liked staying at Equity Hostel and met great people there. The staff didn't seem nice to me... Some (not everybody) was unfriendly and I didn't feel comfortable to ask questions as they seemed very annoyed about them. Well, you are just there for sleeping, so it was fine. Breakfast is very cheap and Internet connection is working well.
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2015 Pauline
  • Staff was rude and impatient at times. Wifi is terrible.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Alexis USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »