See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Gothic

C/ Vigatans, 5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 89% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent place and atmosphere. Near to everything !
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Perfect location, we can walk to almost every spots in the city center. The equipments are good and the staffs are nice too.
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • This was my first hostel experience, and I couldn't have asked for a better one! The hostel was clean, safe, and in a great location! The staff was friendly, and were there when I had questions. The only issue I had was that it was sometimes hard to get wifi in the room where I was staying, but other than that.. it was a great value!
  • 91%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Katie USA
  • I really liked this hostel. The facilities are excellent as well as the atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and nice, needless to say, they were very helpful. I didn't have any complaints while I was staying. The location is great. It is very near all the tourist attractions. You can walk around quite conveniently. All the shops and restaurants are just around the hostels. Overall, this hostel is highly recommendable. :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location right next to a central metro stop. Also, walking distance to Plaza de Catalunya and many other main attractions. Very clean, modern facility. Very nice bathrooms. I stayed in a large dorm and they made them fairly private by using curtains. Overall, great hostel. Staff were very friendly as well :)
  • 91%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything was fine . But i was little bit cold. Cist is cheap. I had to buy blanket which was 2Euro. Actually it cost is 11 Euro. Everythings were good. Location. Facilities. Staff are kind. I like it
  • 80%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Hyoil South Korea
  • Very good atmosphere and love the curtains around the bed. would love to see a proper kitchen and no curfew for the terrace or common room.
  • 91%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Julia Australia
  • Its location is great, just stone away from the metro, in the centre of Gothic area and 10-15 minutes walk to Rambla street. I liked the dorm room style that gave me pravacy. They have enough locker and shower. The breakfast is fairy nice (cereal, bread, jam, magarin, juice and coffe but only thing is hot milk served for cereal.) Overall I would recommend.
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice hostel very clean and cheap where u can have some privacy even in the biggest dormitories.
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous France
  • Well located, very organised place. Rooms have limited space but even sharing 16 mixed room you have your space and we were surprised.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Luis Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »