See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Gothic

C/ Vigatans, 5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 78% from 31 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel had a fantastic location, within a very close walking distance of a train station and the main sights of Barcelona. I felt a lot better at this hostel than many others I've stayed at. The atmosphere was more relaxed, safe, and clean.
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, nice open meeting/dinning area as well as toilets and rooms. Had an awful experience with guests and noise. It was Sunday night and there was a crowd of pre-pubescent children stomping around the building who were not dispersed until well after midnight. You are only given one sheet with no mattress cover or guard or blankets and one thin pillow to lie on a worn out thread bare mattress. I ended up with bites all up and down my arms and legs. Not a good experience.
  • 71%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was located right on the beach, which I did not expect for the price. You could literally walk out the door and look out of the ocean. The staff was friendly and they provide left luggage, which is always a plus. We actually extended our stay one more night than planned.
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Poor breakfast, but otherwise a really nice and cheap hostel. It's located right next to a metro station, but you can also walk to most of Barcelona's must-sees from there. Staff is friendly and the rooms are simple, but clean. I would book it again.
  • 83%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Andrea Germany
  • Ficamos apenas uma noite já que o preço pra dois era um pouquinho mais caro do que alugar um quarto de casal. Escolhemos mais pela comodidade de fazer check in no meio da madrugada. O hostel foi uma boa surpresa, as camas tem uma certa privacidade já que tem cortinas. O numero de camas não influi o conforto (o que é uma boa dica - mais camas, mais barato). O café da manha é fantástico, bem variado. A unica coisa que não gostei é que só dão o lençol de baixo e uma fronha.
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The bedroom set-ups were great but the bathrooms were disgusting!
  • 63%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Brooke USA
  • Great location, a bit dirty bathrooms, a lot of young people. But if you don't care, go!
  • 77%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Hilde Norway
  • WARNING NO AIR CONDITIONER. I was on a top bunk that was a 10 foot climb, it was so hot I had trouble sleeping and since there's no A/c the Windows were all open and the gothic district is very very loud at night, and then church bells all morning. Atmosphere was great everyone was hanging out together in the common area. Staff was kind of rude. Showers were a little dirty and dorm style, not ensuite. Recommended if you want to stay in the gothic district, othetwise go to equity point sea.
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Sucked that there was no wifi in the rooms. In addition terrace and lobby close early which kind of suck when you want to socialize and meet people. I understand they want it to be quiet for guest to be able to sleep but come on. Staff are wonderful and in a great location. Would definitely come back.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first hostel experience and I really enjoyed it. It was fun meeting new people from around the world! The bathrooms at this hostel were actually better than I expected considering the number of people using them - they were quite clean, although the showers were small and you still wanna bring shower shoes. Also if you want the AC on in your room, you have to ask reception to turn it on, we didn't know and were using a fan for 3 days. Bring your own lock for the lockers too.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »