See other Barcelona properties

Equity Point Gothic

C/ Vigatans, 5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 85% from 35 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Sucked that there was no wifi in the rooms. In addition terrace and lobby close early which kind of suck when you want to socialize and meet people. I understand they want it to be quiet for guest to be able to sleep but come on. Staff are wonderful and in a great location. Would definitely come back.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first hostel experience and I really enjoyed it. It was fun meeting new people from around the world! The bathrooms at this hostel were actually better than I expected considering the number of people using them - they were quite clean, although the showers were small and you still wanna bring shower shoes. Also if you want the AC on in your room, you have to ask reception to turn it on, we didn't know and were using a fan for 3 days. Bring your own lock for the lockers too.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location is perfect, and staff is really friendly.
  • 71%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • Excellent hostel to stay in! Nice bathroom and the breakfast is included! even you can have orange and apples! Love this one! the staffs are so nice as well! u shouldn't miss it!
  • 97%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • It could be good to have some free pc/interner.
  • 77%
  • 03 May 2014 GERASIMOS Greece
  • A really nice place to stay in the heart of gothic town....most of the nice places were within walking distance...the staff is very friendly....the rooms are well maintained and you get your own private space & a well sized locker even in an 18 bed dorm....there lot of helpful posters all around the hostel if u are a first time travelller...they have two other hostels in Barcelona one which is closer to the beach and the other closer to the centre but i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!
  • 97%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • The first day when we arrived there the first staff we talked didn't speak really english; the room is very cold at night and just one window . Breakfast is pretty good :)
  • 71%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • We loved staying at this hostel. The location is absolutely perfect, and the staff was extremely helpful. My only negative remark is the street it is on is a busy street, even at night. If you want to rest, you may need earplugs. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent place and atmosphere. Near to everything !
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Perfect location, we can walk to almost every spots in the city center. The equipments are good and the staffs are nice too.
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »