See other Lisbon properties

Equity Point Lisboa

Travessa do Fala-S� 9, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 83% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • lovely place;well settle in the heart of the city;cool lounge;good breakfast;good bed and lockers
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 ASH Italy
  • I loved the hostel, but I definitely didn't feel safe in that area at night. It is near from Chiado/Baixa, but you have to use staircases to arrive up there. I don't recommend, especially if you are by your own, because it is unsafe to leave the place at night. Eu amei o hostel, mas definitivamente não me senti segura naquela área. É próximo ao Chiado/Baixa, mas você tem de usar as escadarias para chegar lá. Eu não recomendo, especialmente se você está sozinho, porque é insegura à noite
  • 74%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location, close to Bairro Alto (with all the best resturants and bars) and nice clean rooms with gorgeous high celings. Very friendly staff who mad you feel at home. The street the hostel is on is a bit shady though, but did not feel unsafe in anyway.
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Amanda Sweden
  • Amazing place to stay in Lisbon. Really good price! Nice room, wonderfull beds, great and super helpfull staff, big kichen and common-room. I can't say one bad thing about it :)
  • 97%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • A really really unclean place! I've decided that was better don't hace a shower for that reason! I've reserves one bed but in this one was sleeping someone, they have chanced me two tomes to can find a bad. The hostel es easy to fine but if you go back at night you have to go for stairs and places which not enought light.
  • 31%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Giulia Italy
  • I'd go there again at any time!!
  • 91%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Derya Germany
  • Great hostel!! If you need a place to stay in Lisboa choose that hostel! And take the free tour, ok? obly bad thing is the door of the rooms is out to street, but no problem happens.
  • 97%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Caio Brazil
  • Great location near a metro station and where the airport bus comes in. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfasts plentiful. Great sociable atmosphere, and the dorms were very nice too. Equity Point is a great hostel chain (branches in about 10 different cities) and I would recommend them to anyone travelling, either solo or within a group.
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »