See other Lisbon properties

Equity Point Lisboa

Travessa do Fala-S� 9, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 85% from 13 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice hostel for a really good price! Breakfast is simple but good, location is great, you can reach everything important by foot, nice common room with bar and nice sleeping rooms. Staff is willing to helpwith trip-planjngs and other questions.
  • 89%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Jule Germany
  • Recepcionistas prestativos, expertos, bem humorados, sempre tentando melhorar a estada do visitante em Lisboa, sendo carismáticos e simpáticos como Raquel ou atentos e prestativos como João,este foi meu 68º albergue e ficará entre os cinco devido ao custo beneficio, a bicicleta de graça e a boa gente. Só acho que deveriam botar uma entrada com chave eletrônica para que a campainha não fique batendo toda hora e não desconcentre ou até estresse os recepcionistas.
  • 91%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I have lived in a lot of hostels, and the staff is usually super friendly - but sometimes it feels like it is not genuine but more on autopilot (which is understandable). But at Equity Point Hostel the staff seemed so genuinely interested in our stay and was super friendly and helpful. Definitely the nicest staff I have ever met so thank you for that! :-)
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Very nice hostel, great location and everything was clean.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • lovely place;well settle in the heart of the city;cool lounge;good breakfast;good bed and lockers
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 ASH Italy
  • I loved the hostel, but I definitely didn't feel safe in that area at night. It is near from Chiado/Baixa, but you have to use staircases to arrive up there. I don't recommend, especially if you are by your own, because it is unsafe to leave the place at night. Eu amei o hostel, mas definitivamente não me senti segura naquela área. É próximo ao Chiado/Baixa, mas você tem de usar as escadarias para chegar lá. Eu não recomendo, especialmente se você está sozinho, porque é insegura à noite
  • 74%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location, close to Bairro Alto (with all the best resturants and bars) and nice clean rooms with gorgeous high celings. Very friendly staff who mad you feel at home. The street the hostel is on is a bit shady though, but did not feel unsafe in anyway.
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Amanda Sweden
  • Amazing place to stay in Lisbon. Really good price! Nice room, wonderfull beds, great and super helpfull staff, big kichen and common-room. I can't say one bad thing about it :)
  • 97%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • A really really unclean place! I've decided that was better don't hace a shower for that reason! I've reserves one bed but in this one was sleeping someone, they have chanced me two tomes to can find a bad. The hostel es easy to fine but if you go back at night you have to go for stairs and places which not enought light.
  • 31%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Giulia Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »