See other London properties

Equity Point London

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 76% from 14 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is far from any attractions and the neighborhood was quite strange. No cheerful bars or atmosphere. Very expensive for such a dead neighborhood but was nice to have breakfast and towels included.
  • 60%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Ashleigh
  • As for the location,although it´s not very central,it´s very easy to go around since the tube station is quite close.The staff were ok,guess they could be friendlier sometimes,the security people were more welcoming and friendly and eager to help.Room ok,shower ok.The breakfast was quite good if you compare with other hostels where they barely offer a decent cuppa,so all in all it was worthwhile.I´d definitely come back.
  • 83%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Cássia Brazil
  • The pictures are very deceiving. I was in a 8 person room and I couldn't even get through with my bag because there was no room. The bathroom is very small and the shower was very disgusting. The room was dirty. It seemed like the room has not been cleaned in a few days.
  • 57%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Plumbing works need updating in bathroom tub and sink. Carpet is poorly in the room and so as the lockers. The dark Security man can be a bit more friendly rather then giving stern warning repeatingly when apologies was already given while I was rushing out missing the sign of the No Exit sign on the main door.
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Absolute ripoff. Wifi not included and costs 3£ a day. Charge 1.50£ for a can of soda, 1£ a day to use a card to pay. Girls got thèir belongings stolen by maids. They have signs warning if you drink or even appear drunk when leaving you will be fined 50£ for drinking in the rooms and kicked out and not receive a refund. No one verbally tells you this. Only good thing is the location but I'm sure there's better ones around the area. Also they have enough room for a kitchen but don't provide one
  • 46%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I loooooooved staying here. The location is amazing, the room more than what I expected for the money and the staff was really helpful. I'm already recommending Equity Point to my friends.
  • 89%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous
  • Everything went off in a proper fashion. Regret not being told of draconian action re alcohol use at the end of the day for bedtime purposes.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2013 geoffrey USA
  • Equity Point London is conveniently located near the Piccadilly Station and the Hyde Park, so perfect for a morning stroll in the park. The Hostel ranks in my opinion in the above average: The staircases are pretty narrow, as are the rooms and the internet is pay for use. Above that there's a breakfast included, which every basics you need (cereals, juices, milk, toast, different kinds of jam etc.).There's a wild mix of customers from school groups to adults from different places. Good sleep.
  • 77%
  • 11 May 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Good welcome from the staff when booking in. Friend was able to leave his car outside the property at no extra charge - which was a real bonus. 8 bed dorm was spacious when compared with other London hostels and rooms were clean. Location was good, with a decent number of restaurants, bars and pubs within a 5 minute walk. We walked from the hostel through Paddington to Edgware Road, then down through Hyde Park to Buck Palace & to the river. Very nice in the sun. Didn't let the result spoil it !
  • 86%
  • 11 May 2013 Nicholas England
  • very friendly staff and definetly i will recomend it. the train station is about 3 blocks away and from there u can go anywhere.
  • 83%
  • 03 May 2013 jose USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »