See other London properties

Equity Point London

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 76% from 14 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A little uneasy about the lockers but excellent staff, excellent breakfast, quiet for sleeping.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2014 Mary USA
  • It is far from any attractions and the neighborhood was quite strange. No cheerful bars or atmosphere. Very expensive for such a dead neighborhood but was nice to have breakfast and towels included.
  • 60%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Ashleigh
  • Quite good location, about 10 minutes from Paddington Subway station, good breakfast. We had luck, only 2 other guys in our dorm.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • As for the location,although it´s not very central,it´s very easy to go around since the tube station is quite close.The staff were ok,guess they could be friendlier sometimes,the security people were more welcoming and friendly and eager to help.Room ok,shower ok.The breakfast was quite good if you compare with other hostels where they barely offer a decent cuppa,so all in all it was worthwhile.I´d definitely come back.
  • 83%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Cássia Brazil
  • The pictures are very deceiving. I was in a 8 person room and I couldn't even get through with my bag because there was no room. The bathroom is very small and the shower was very disgusting. The room was dirty. It seemed like the room has not been cleaned in a few days.
  • 57%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Plumbing works need updating in bathroom tub and sink. Carpet is poorly in the room and so as the lockers. The dark Security man can be a bit more friendly rather then giving stern warning repeatingly when apologies was already given while I was rushing out missing the sign of the No Exit sign on the main door.
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Absolute ripoff. Wifi not included and costs 3£ a day. Charge 1.50£ for a can of soda, 1£ a day to use a card to pay. Girls got thèir belongings stolen by maids. They have signs warning if you drink or even appear drunk when leaving you will be fined 50£ for drinking in the rooms and kicked out and not receive a refund. No one verbally tells you this. Only good thing is the location but I'm sure there's better ones around the area. Also they have enough room for a kitchen but don't provide one
  • 46%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I loooooooved staying here. The location is amazing, the room more than what I expected for the money and the staff was really helpful. I'm already recommending Equity Point to my friends.
  • 89%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous
  • Everything went off in a proper fashion. Regret not being told of draconian action re alcohol use at the end of the day for bedtime purposes.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2013 geoffrey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »