See other New York properties

Equity Point New York @ Times Square

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 87% from 18 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed here with my sister for 4 days over memorial weekend. Perfect location, nice staff, good breakfast, excellent value for money. Could not be happier and would def. stay again!
  • 91%
  • 22 May 2014 Lovisa Sweden
  • Clean, all facilities as expected, friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Vilhelm Sweden
  • It is a wonderful place to stay, location is great within walking distance to all the places we wanted to see. It was very clean, rooms are small, but all we needed was a place to sleep at night It was comfortable and very affordable, especially in the city of New York which a decent clean hotel is so expensive.
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Andrew USA
  • Very nice place, clean and location are amazing. Just small size, but for the others points is Ok.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous
  • I was really impressed by how clean the room and beds were!
  • 77%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Olivia USA
  • we couldn't hope for a better Location, so we were happy to stay at the Equity Point. thanks for the breakfast and for the extra towels we asked for :D
  • 86%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Marina Germany
  • very friendly staff. i highly recommend the place and plan to stay there again when i go back to new York.
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2013 LIGAYA USA
  • Such a great location. A 2 minute walk from Times Square and Port Authority bus station. Also a very nice lobby area.
  • 77%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Owen England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »