See other New York properties

Equity Point New York @ Times Square

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 88% from 19 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay for a few days in central New York. Clean sheets and towels, heating, hot water, adequate breakfast, great staff, really helpful and friendly.
  • 94%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Catherine Australia
  • For visiting NYC, I figured this was the best location of all the hostels. We rode the subway everywhere, and there is a station right outside from the Equity. I am sure other NYC hostels are on the subway line, but none this close to Times Square. I was not sure what 'en suite' meant for the rooms, but found out it means we all have our own bathrooms. There are no single bunks or rooms, so you should have at least 1 other person to split the cost. It was perfect for my son and I.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The receptionist on our first day was super nice and really helpful. Great location close to Times Square, and it does not take very long to get other areas with the subway. Would stay here again.
  • 83%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was very friendly, facility was clean, and rooms were perfect and clean for our stay. Rooms aren't over the top perfect, but they provide you with a clean place to sleep and shower. I would recommend staying here if visiting New York City.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Daniel USA
  • The hostel has a great location, in the middle of Times Square / Broadway. A lot of subways around, is very easy to go out. The breakfast is very simple, water, fruits, milk, coffee and bread, just. But is good. The internet is a little slow, but you can deal with it. There's no TV in the room.
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2014 natalia Brazil
  • Incredible location. Staff was very helpful with our confusing reservations I made. Bar on the first floor was great as well. I was traveling with two other guys so we had a 3 bedroom with toilet/shower which was great. This is my 3rd hostel other being in chicago and san fran and this was definitely the best, will come back.
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Samuel USA
  • The room was quiet noisy, but if you ask for a quiet room you can't have a better place to stay!
  • 89%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great location, good breakfast, and a fair price.
  • 86%
  • 26 Aug 2014 mariana
  • I couldn't have been more impressed with the Equity Point New York @ Times Square! The price was cheap and the rooms were perfect. I was so surprised to see that my boyfriend and I had not only our own bathroom, but AC and a TV as well! It was an amazing experience and it helped make our stay in NYC unforgettable.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Kelly USA
  • Stayed here with my sister for 4 days over memorial weekend. Perfect location, nice staff, good breakfast, excellent value for money. Could not be happier and would def. stay again!
  • 91%
  • 22 May 2014 Lovisa Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »