See other New York properties

Equity Point New York @ Times Square

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a wonderful place to stay, location is great within walking distance to all the places we wanted to see. It was very clean, rooms are small, but all we needed was a place to sleep at night It was comfortable and very affordable, especially in the city of New York which a decent clean hotel is so expensive.
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Andrew USA
  • Very nice place, clean and location are amazing. Just small size, but for the others points is Ok.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous
  • I was really impressed by how clean the room and beds were!
  • 77%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Olivia USA
  • we couldn't hope for a better Location, so we were happy to stay at the Equity Point. thanks for the breakfast and for the extra towels we asked for :D
  • 86%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Marina Germany
  • very friendly staff. i highly recommend the place and plan to stay there again when i go back to new York.
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2013 LIGAYA USA
  • Such a great location. A 2 minute walk from Times Square and Port Authority bus station. Also a very nice lobby area.
  • 77%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Owen England
  • Everthing was excellent! Staff and location are incredible!
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2013 Anonymous Brazilian
  • Was looking for a quiet, clean place to crash and leave a bag; this fulfilled all that, plus staff was very helpful, close to public transit, exactly what we needed!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2013 Beth USA
  • This was my first time at a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. I definitely would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The location is fantastic to go see shows, investigate Times square and along 42nd street, and get to Port Authority. With a little walking you could be up to Central Park or down to Penn Station. The location is unbelievable. I also found it very convenient to store my bag before and after my checkin/check out. There was a computer set up to use as well as free wifi. I thought the room and the ensuite bathroom was decent, although, true, no kitchen storage etc. But snacks are at the bar.
  • 94%
  • 20 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »