See other New York properties

Equity Point New York @ Times Square

206 West 41st Street (between 7th and 8th Ave.), New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 89% from 19 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Incredible location. Staff was very helpful with our confusing reservations I made. Bar on the first floor was great as well. I was traveling with two other guys so we had a 3 bedroom with toilet/shower which was great. This is my 3rd hostel other being in chicago and san fran and this was definitely the best, will come back.
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Samuel USA
  • The room was quiet noisy, but if you ask for a quiet room you can't have a better place to stay!
  • 89%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great location, good breakfast, and a fair price.
  • 86%
  • 26 Aug 2014 mariana
  • I couldn't have been more impressed with the Equity Point New York @ Times Square! The price was cheap and the rooms were perfect. I was so surprised to see that my boyfriend and I had not only our own bathroom, but AC and a TV as well! It was an amazing experience and it helped make our stay in NYC unforgettable.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Kelly USA
  • Stayed here with my sister for 4 days over memorial weekend. Perfect location, nice staff, good breakfast, excellent value for money. Could not be happier and would def. stay again!
  • 91%
  • 22 May 2014 Lovisa Sweden
  • Clean, all facilities as expected, friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Vilhelm Sweden
  • It is a wonderful place to stay, location is great within walking distance to all the places we wanted to see. It was very clean, rooms are small, but all we needed was a place to sleep at night It was comfortable and very affordable, especially in the city of New York which a decent clean hotel is so expensive.
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Andrew USA
  • Very nice place, clean and location are amazing. Just small size, but for the others points is Ok.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous
  • I was really impressed by how clean the room and beds were!
  • 77%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Olivia USA
  • we couldn't hope for a better Location, so we were happy to stay at the Equity Point. thanks for the breakfast and for the extra towels we asked for :D
  • 86%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Marina Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »