See other Amsterdam properties

Euphemia Hotel

Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 76% from 13 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Euphemia was a huge mistake in my last Euro trip. The hostel is old, the room was very dark (hard to see our own clothes), the bethroom was very small and the stair were so sharp that was even dangerous to lift the luggage (no elevator). The guy on the reception is not helpful and very rude when I asked some touristic questions. Terrible... Finally the price they charged was the most expensive I experienced in the trip and the only positive point I see is the localization, which is just good.
  • 40%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Gabriel Brazil
  • the space between two beds(top&down)was really limited
  • 77%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • The location is amaxing, less than 10 minutes walk to Van Gogh, Rijksmseum, Hieneken, and more. The wifi was free and decent but a little spotty. The rooms weren't that great nor very clean. One quiet moment I had in the room a mouse ran across the floor. This place was pretty cheap and I feel that I got the quality that I paid for, but not a penny more.
  • 63%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice Staff and very close to many good locations. Enjoyed my stay here.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
  • Overall, I had a wonderful stay here. I am a solo traveller but felt very safe while there. It is within walking distance to many of the main attractions in Amsterdam. The staff is very nice and accommodating and on the day I checked out, I was able to leave my bag at the front desk and come and go as I pleased. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Amsterdam!
  • 86%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Janece Canada
  • Nice hostel. Rooms were clean. Reading light and electrical plug for each bed. Lockers inside the rooms. Staff was nice. Cheap during weekdays, not so much on weekends. There is no common kitchen if you plan on cooking. Overall was a nice stay.
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • For it was OK. The people from the hostel were really kindly and attent. Just one thing to change, the pillow...
  • 66%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Tomas
  • The staff were very nice and helpful. They let us leave our bags for the day while we traveled out and were sincerely friendly. It was a pleasant stay.
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Dahlia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »