See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 74% from 21 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One window in room 804 was broken so the noise from outside came in!!! It make the room noisy!!!
  • 77%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Adriana Spain
  • IF YOU WANT AT LEAST RELIABLE INTERNET THEN THIS PLACE IS NOT FOR YOU. WIFI WAS A JOKE!! HAD TO RE-LOG IN EVERY 2 MINS. ONE DAY THE INTERNET WAS COMPLETELY DOWN FOR A WHOLE DAY. THE PLACE IS VERY AVERAGE, AND IS OVERPRICED FOR THE WEEKENDS. BEDS ARE NOISY AND UNCOMFORTABLE.
  • 43%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous England
  • Very good location. Close to train, bus, river and local eateries and grocery stores. Has lift for upper floors. Nice staff and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the overall experience was good, I did not like that my luggage before you can chek in, I had to pay, I seemed well tubiera a pub in the same hostel
  • 49%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • In general, this is a nice hostel, but lots of little things that are wrong made my experience not so great. First of all, the lock on the door to my dorm didn't work so well and prevented it from closing, so I would often come back to the dorm to find the door left open (!!!!!!) when I spoke about it to the people at the reception, they didn't seem concerned at all. I also had a friend from another dorm get something stolen. Also, the kitchen is disgusting and you have to use paper plates.
  • 60%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Lauriane Canada
  • Everything was very nice. Only disappointment was the WIFI/Internet not working on all the days I was there.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • This was a decent place to sleep and that is about it. The staff were kind but the hostel isn't really invloved in anything else (pub crawls, walking tours, etc...). Due to this and its size, it's easy to feel disconnected here. This can be hard for those who enjoy mingling with others. But for a couple days it'd work fine. Bed was clean and room was typical. Here are things ppl don't talk about seeing in Glasgow: Lighthouse, Necropolis, Culzeon Castle, Pollock Country House, oldest house in Sco
  • 63%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Room was a bit too hot.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • It looked more like a hotel than a hostel. Everything is new, the bedrooms are good and have lockers. Breakfast was overpriced, there were a lot of supermarkets close-by if you don't want to waste money. Wifi is free, but I was on the 8th floor, and barely could get it. The location is great, you're close to the train station, and 5-10 minutes walk from the centre.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Carmen Brazil
  • It's good, and big-sized hostel. River is placed in front of the hostel building, big supermarket is just near the building. Room's size is little bit small but nice. I think it's great.
  • 80%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »