See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 78% from 18 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was very nice. Only disappointment was the WIFI/Internet not working on all the days I was there.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • This was a decent place to sleep and that is about it. The staff were kind but the hostel isn't really invloved in anything else (pub crawls, walking tours, etc...). Due to this and its size, it's easy to feel disconnected here. This can be hard for those who enjoy mingling with others. But for a couple days it'd work fine. Bed was clean and room was typical. Here are things ppl don't talk about seeing in Glasgow: Lighthouse, Necropolis, Culzeon Castle, Pollock Country House, oldest house in Sco
  • 63%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Room was a bit too hot.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • It looked more like a hotel than a hostel. Everything is new, the bedrooms are good and have lockers. Breakfast was overpriced, there were a lot of supermarkets close-by if you don't want to waste money. Wifi is free, but I was on the 8th floor, and barely could get it. The location is great, you're close to the train station, and 5-10 minutes walk from the centre.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Carmen Brazil
  • It's good, and big-sized hostel. River is placed in front of the hostel building, big supermarket is just near the building. Room's size is little bit small but nice. I think it's great.
  • 80%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Having a full-equipped kitchen is really helpful.
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2014 Giminna Singapore
  • Staff is not friendly at all and the hostel is located in the more industrial and less charming side of town. It is close to the Central train station and river, though. I like the fact that the rooms are ensuite and that I had a view of the river. I just wish the staff would at least smile or greet people when they first arrive...
  • 66%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Do not expect more than a bed and you won't be disappointed. There is a common room and kitchen. No tea/coffee facilities (sorry, there was a kettle if that counts) The games room was dark and dingy, apparently this is 'atmospheric'. No breakfast provided despite being listed. You have to pay extra for this as well. I've stayed in many hostels and this is what is described as BASIC to the limit. NOT recommended.
  • 57%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous Wales
  • The hostel was average, bathroom was pretty dirty, and we had absolutely no wifi on the 9th floor. When I went to ask as to why they said that it was working and they had no other complaints, however I talked to the other girls in the room and they said they could not connect either. Good part of the reception desk was unhelpful in the matter, and the issue was not resolved. Make sure to bring your own towels, unless you want to pay for theirs. In total, average hostel, good for a quick stay.
  • 63%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cutlery at breakfast were dirty
  • 80%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »