See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 80% from 14 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • nice breakfast!
  • 77%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • One window in room 804 was broken so the noise from outside came in!!! It make the room noisy!!!
  • 77%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Adriana Spain
  • It's a huge hostel (9 floors or so!) and has very limited atmosphere, though it offered a great value for money. The kitchen is poor, no crockery nor cutlery, you can get plastic/paper stuff from the front desk. Just because of its size it doesn't really feel like a hostel any more. It's an average hostel, though the best in Glasgow among all other that I've seen in that city.
  • 80%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very good location. Close to train, bus, river and local eateries and grocery stores. Has lift for upper floors. Nice staff and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was very nice. Only disappointment was the WIFI/Internet not working on all the days I was there.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • This was a decent place to sleep and that is about it. The staff were kind but the hostel isn't really invloved in anything else (pub crawls, walking tours, etc...). Due to this and its size, it's easy to feel disconnected here. This can be hard for those who enjoy mingling with others. But for a couple days it'd work fine. Bed was clean and room was typical. Here are things ppl don't talk about seeing in Glasgow: Lighthouse, Necropolis, Culzeon Castle, Pollock Country House, oldest house in Sco
  • 63%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Room was a bit too hot.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • It looked more like a hotel than a hostel. Everything is new, the bedrooms are good and have lockers. Breakfast was overpriced, there were a lot of supermarkets close-by if you don't want to waste money. Wifi is free, but I was on the 8th floor, and barely could get it. The location is great, you're close to the train station, and 5-10 minutes walk from the centre.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Carmen Brazil
  • It's good, and big-sized hostel. River is placed in front of the hostel building, big supermarket is just near the building. Room's size is little bit small but nice. I think it's great.
  • 80%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »