See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 79% from 18 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Please, change English text at hotels.com, because there is written "breakfast free" and it is not included :-( Weird elevator but we had a fun :-)
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Hana Czech Republic
  • Nice location downtown, lots of pubs and restaurants around. Parking may be an issue but the hostel has discount tickets for a nearby parking (7£/24h). Cheap buffet breakfast (4£ if booked the day before) at the restaurant downstairs and laundrette inside the building are very convenient.
  • 86%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • They forgot about us so split the 3 into 2 rooms once. The other time there one bed was broken, the shower wasn't working fine. Its really average or a bad hostel, quite expensive for what it offers.
  • 57%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • One of the dirtier hostels I've been in, but nothing too seriously wrong! Good hostel and great, helpful staff!
  • 89%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Loved it. Really clean. Kind staff. Was in a massive dorm (16 bed) but didn't feel Closterphobic. The layout in the room was a bit strange, the sinks were in a separate room from the toilets, but they were clean and functioning, so no big deal. £5 for breakfast buffet was totally worth it. Great variety. I'd go back.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Teresa Portugal
  • nice hostel...thats all... good location...nice pub inside...
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Didn't stay there couldn't find it ! Cancelled reservation !
  • 60%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Jane USA
  • Staff wasn't overly friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Really small shower and drain didn't work so you could only shower for a minute or two or the shower would overflow and water would go onto the bathroom floor.
  • 74%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Sadie USA
  • nice breakfast!
  • 77%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • One window in room 804 was broken so the noise from outside came in!!! It make the room noisy!!!
  • 77%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Adriana Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »