See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 71% from 24 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is close to the traintracks and even though we were on the ninth floor it was really loud at night. Its relatively close to the centre. The staff was friendly and there are big common areas. The room was okay, not very modern, the mattress used too long and unfortunately there was only one working power outlet for 4 people... The breakfast was not included but the price was okay for what was offered. Altogether it was okay but for the price we paid one would usually expect more
  • 63%
  • 09 Apr 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • No self-serve kitchen, but otherwise a great spot.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2017 Steven USA
  • Huge place. Good except needs an extractor fan in toilet shower, clean but evidence of mould in corners because of no fan. And no coffee tea jug / kettle cups for drinking. The TV worked, first time in my short hostel experience. Washing machine and dryers work well too. David. New Zealand.
  • 77%
  • 24 Dec 2016 David New Zealand
  • The stay was very enjoyable. The double bed room very clean and very comfortable and with TV, would be good two chairs in the room and not a chair. The bathroom very clean and neat, spotless with hot water and heating. The bed was very comfortable and the beds very clean.
  • 91%
  • 13 Dec 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Staff wasn't friendly. One night a middle-aged man walked into our female dorm and asked if he was in the wrong place. I don't know how he opened the door. Have to pay for luggage storrage which most hostels offer for free.
  • 71%
  • 09 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • In my previous experience hostels are simple but cozy and well thought through. Here you get the bare minimum - there is no soulful touch to make customers feel at home. This is really just cheap living,no adventure or imagination here.
  • 57%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Oksana Latvia
  • Stayed for the City v Celtic match and a good mix of celts and blues making use of the bar. Booked a 6 bed room and were given a suite (105) which was excellent with a separate telly room. Had a look in the common room which was a great size & good views and facilities (pool table, air hockey etc).
  • 91%
  • 28 Sep 2016 Nicholas England
  • The dorm was pretty standard and for the most part clean. I liked that there was an en-suite bathroom. There was some mold present in the shower. Beds were clean and not uncomfortable. My main issue was with the common room. It was run down and had a persistent bad smell which made it pretty unwelcoming for hanging out. The kitchen also had a bad smell and since it was inside the common room, I imagine it's why the common room smelled. Staff weren't unfriendly but weren't exactly welcoming.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Euro Hostel was amazing. The absolute nicest hostel I think I've ever stayed at- rooms and bathrooms were spotless, staff was helpful and friendly, plenty of common areas to hang out in and meet people (the secret garden was my fave). I think the guy at the desk upgraded us free of charge, because we got put into a "boom" room. If I have one piece of advice, it's to splurge for the boom room. It's only 3£ extra per person/per night and it felt like the ultimate luxury. Would stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Sarah Canada
  • This was a nice hostel, clean and an excellent location. Enjoyed the fact that there were ubs charging ports at each bed. Didn't like the bunk beds, they were set so low that I couldn't sit on the bottom bunk and I'm only 5ft.
  • 74%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »