See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 79% from 24 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a nice place with a great location.
  • 94%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Fernando Brazil
  • all perfect, good facilities, excellent locations, helpful staff but our room wasn't serviced between the 2 nights of staying so we didn't have any clean/dry towels the second day
  • 77%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Dario Italy
  • Big hostel, showers and toilets in the room (very useful). Location is good, very close to Clyde River and a short walk to Hydro, SEC and other nice places to visit. Matresses are very old and unconfortable, they need to be changed! There were not lockers for every one in the room. very few plugs (that is a problem with most hostels). Hostel has a bar and have appropiate facilities if you want to cook or eat there.
  • 80%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Very good situation, big kitchen but you have to ask for every cooking-utensil at the reception.
  • 83%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Mirjam Switzerland
  • Please, change English text at, because there is written "breakfast free" and it is not included :-( Weird elevator but we had a fun :-)
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Hana Czech Republic
  • Nice location downtown, lots of pubs and restaurants around. Parking may be an issue but the hostel has discount tickets for a nearby parking (7£/24h). Cheap buffet breakfast (4£ if booked the day before) at the restaurant downstairs and laundrette inside the building are very convenient.
  • 86%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • They forgot about us so split the 3 into 2 rooms once. The other time there one bed was broken, the shower wasn't working fine. Its really average or a bad hostel, quite expensive for what it offers.
  • 57%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • One of the dirtier hostels I've been in, but nothing too seriously wrong! Good hostel and great, helpful staff!
  • 89%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Loved it. Really clean. Kind staff. Was in a massive dorm (16 bed) but didn't feel Closterphobic. The layout in the room was a bit strange, the sinks were in a separate room from the toilets, but they were clean and functioning, so no big deal. £5 for breakfast buffet was totally worth it. Great variety. I'd go back.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Teresa Portugal
  • nice hostel...thats all... good location...nice pub inside...
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »