See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 68% from 29 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • In my previous experience hostels are simple but cozy and well thought through. Here you get the bare minimum - there is no soulful touch to make customers feel at home. This is really just cheap living,no adventure or imagination here.
  • 57%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Oksana Latvia
  • Stayed for the City v Celtic match and a good mix of celts and blues making use of the bar. Booked a 6 bed room and were given a suite (105) which was excellent with a separate telly room. Had a look in the common room which was a great size & good views and facilities (pool table, air hockey etc).
  • 91%
  • 28 Sep 2016 Nicholas England
  • The dorm was pretty standard and for the most part clean. I liked that there was an en-suite bathroom. There was some mold present in the shower. Beds were clean and not uncomfortable. My main issue was with the common room. It was run down and had a persistent bad smell which made it pretty unwelcoming for hanging out. The kitchen also had a bad smell and since it was inside the common room, I imagine it's why the common room smelled. Staff weren't unfriendly but weren't exactly welcoming.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Euro Hostel was amazing. The absolute nicest hostel I think I've ever stayed at- rooms and bathrooms were spotless, staff was helpful and friendly, plenty of common areas to hang out in and meet people (the secret garden was my fave). I think the guy at the desk upgraded us free of charge, because we got put into a "boom" room. If I have one piece of advice, it's to splurge for the boom room. It's only 3£ extra per person/per night and it felt like the ultimate luxury. Would stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Sarah Canada
  • This was a nice hostel, clean and an excellent location. Enjoyed the fact that there were ubs charging ports at each bed. Didn't like the bunk beds, they were set so low that I couldn't sit on the bottom bunk and I'm only 5ft.
  • 74%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • I really liked my stay at Euro hostel in Glasgow. The place was welcoming and clean. I stayed in a female dorm room with ensuite bathroom and toilet. There were two showers and toilets for 12 persons - I imagine with a full dorm it might be a bit crowded. Otherwise, there is enough space in the dorm. The linens were provided and were very comfortable. There is also a bit kitchen and dining area, with some board games and other entertainment. All in all, a great place to stay in Glasgow!
  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Anonymous Slovenia
  • This review is for the basic 4-bed dorm, which was fine for what it was. Oddly, even with fewer people in the room, it almost felt like the 14-bed dorm in terms of how hot and humid it got. Like the 14-bed, the beds were creeky and there weren't enough outlets. For the money, it's better than the 14-bed. Again, staff here are very professional and excellent. I would recommend paying extra for the buffet breakfast. Very good!
  • 83%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The reviews for this hostel are the extremes, either excellent or very poor. I can understand why. They have two tiers of rooms, with the pricier ones being much nicer. For this review, I'm reviewing the lower-tier 14-bed dorm. The first thing I noticed was how hot and humid the room was, which was due to the number of people in the room. Once everyone left in the morning, it was fine. The carpeting was pretty grungy. The ensuite toilet/sinks were clean. The staff is excellent. Price was right.
  • 74%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Dirty so dirty disgusting showers dirty
  • 49%
  • 11 Jul 2016 PEDRO Spain
  • Location was good, and we had an ok room on the 8th floor with a great view over Glasgow and the river. Ok value for the money.
  • 69%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »