See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 73% from 14 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Usually hostel employees are fun and helpful, not herw,while other hostels give you all the information about the facilities when you check in, I had to go around asking about everything here. The bed was dreadful! I could feel every single stiff srpng on the matress, I had the worst night because of this. I honestly would never go back nor recommend it!
  • 54%
  • 06 Sep 2017 Anonymous Mexico
  • Clean and comfortable, but there was only ONE outlet in our FOUR-person dorm. That is really unacceptable for travelers, who are often phone-dependant and really need to be able to charge their devices. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and the location was decent. Definitely more popular with younger crowds.
  • 77%
  • 29 May 2017 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is not really polite and kind there.
  • 46%
  • 09 May 2017 Margaux France
  • The hostel is close to the traintracks and even though we were on the ninth floor it was really loud at night. Its relatively close to the centre. The staff was friendly and there are big common areas. The room was okay, not very modern, the mattress used too long and unfortunately there was only one working power outlet for 4 people... The breakfast was not included but the price was okay for what was offered. Altogether it was okay but for the price we paid one would usually expect more
  • 63%
  • 09 Apr 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • No self-serve kitchen, but otherwise a great spot.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2017 Steven USA
  • Huge place. Good except needs an extractor fan in toilet shower, clean but evidence of mould in corners because of no fan. And no coffee tea jug / kettle cups for drinking. The TV worked, first time in my short hostel experience. Washing machine and dryers work well too. David. New Zealand.
  • 77%
  • 24 Dec 2016 David New Zealand
  • The stay was very enjoyable. The double bed room very clean and very comfortable and with TV, would be good two chairs in the room and not a chair. The bathroom very clean and neat, spotless with hot water and heating. The bed was very comfortable and the beds very clean.
  • 91%
  • 13 Dec 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Staff wasn't friendly. One night a middle-aged man walked into our female dorm and asked if he was in the wrong place. I don't know how he opened the door. Have to pay for luggage storrage which most hostels offer for free.
  • 71%
  • 09 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »