See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 72% from 35 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Dirty so dirty disgusting showers dirty
  • 49%
  • 11 Jul 2016 PEDRO Spain
  • Location was good, and we had an ok room on the 8th floor with a great view over Glasgow and the river. Ok value for the money.
  • 69%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Had a cool set up, we were in a mixed dorm, but the dorms were separated like suites, so we had two private bathrooms for us, each with a shower and toilet. Towels were free which was nice. However, the bathroom ran out of toilet paper and hand soap, and even though I mentioned it to the staff it was never replaced? I feel like there should always be toilet paper, especially if someone brings it up directly.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Kettles in the kitchen are not work. Borrowed the adapter lend from the receptionist but she sell 5 Pounds..
  • 77%
  • 08 Jun 2016 AREEYA Thailand
  • The whole facility looks old and may use some improvement. Toilets and showers in our dorm were run-down - a shower head was constantly dripping. Some lockers were damaged. It's ok to spend one night or two as we did, but not a great place to stay longer.
  • 60%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • While the hostel was centrally located and easy to get to, the room that we were in itself was not the greatest. The room had a lingering smell from the attached toilets and the showers were really just a trickle. Beds were not comfortable and there weren't as many lockers in the room as there were beds.
  • 57%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Hostel was clean, stayed there for twelve nights throughout the month, the hostellers were generally what you would expect backpacking through Europe - no vagrant locals. Would recommend staying here in Glasgow, best value and professional service.
  • 89%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: Good location, very nice and helpful staff, the kitchen and lounge area are great and good views from my room. Cons: one of the stoves in the kitchen didn't work and breakfast is expensive for what you get. Make use of that awesome kitchen!
  • 83%
  • 05 May 2016 Jennifer USA
  • Thank you.
  • 71%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Surprised for crystal clean sheets and towels. After staying in 5 star hotels I was expecting worse, but pleasantly surprised. They are giving the best about kitchen organization, but it's hard with so much trafic and sometimes irresponsible individuals. They need a person to watch constantly in the kitchen. The designer who did hotel had a pure taste. Color of the walls and all. Overall I had a pleasant stay.
  • 83%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Elizabeth USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »