See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 71% from 33 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked my stay at Euro hostel in Glasgow. The place was welcoming and clean. I stayed in a female dorm room with ensuite bathroom and toilet. There were two showers and toilets for 12 persons - I imagine with a full dorm it might be a bit crowded. Otherwise, there is enough space in the dorm. The linens were provided and were very comfortable. There is also a bit kitchen and dining area, with some board games and other entertainment. All in all, a great place to stay in Glasgow!
  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Anonymous Slovenia
  • This review is for the basic 4-bed dorm, which was fine for what it was. Oddly, even with fewer people in the room, it almost felt like the 14-bed dorm in terms of how hot and humid it got. Like the 14-bed, the beds were creeky and there weren't enough outlets. For the money, it's better than the 14-bed. Again, staff here are very professional and excellent. I would recommend paying extra for the buffet breakfast. Very good!
  • 83%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The reviews for this hostel are the extremes, either excellent or very poor. I can understand why. They have two tiers of rooms, with the pricier ones being much nicer. For this review, I'm reviewing the lower-tier 14-bed dorm. The first thing I noticed was how hot and humid the room was, which was due to the number of people in the room. Once everyone left in the morning, it was fine. The carpeting was pretty grungy. The ensuite toilet/sinks were clean. The staff is excellent. Price was right.
  • 74%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Dirty so dirty disgusting showers dirty
  • 49%
  • 11 Jul 2016 PEDRO Spain
  • Location was good, and we had an ok room on the 8th floor with a great view over Glasgow and the river. Ok value for the money.
  • 69%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Had a cool set up, we were in a mixed dorm, but the dorms were separated like suites, so we had two private bathrooms for us, each with a shower and toilet. Towels were free which was nice. However, the bathroom ran out of toilet paper and hand soap, and even though I mentioned it to the staff it was never replaced? I feel like there should always be toilet paper, especially if someone brings it up directly.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Kettles in the kitchen are not work. Borrowed the adapter lend from the receptionist but she sell 5 Pounds..
  • 77%
  • 08 Jun 2016 AREEYA Thailand
  • The whole facility looks old and may use some improvement. Toilets and showers in our dorm were run-down - a shower head was constantly dripping. Some lockers were damaged. It's ok to spend one night or two as we did, but not a great place to stay longer.
  • 60%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • While the hostel was centrally located and easy to get to, the room that we were in itself was not the greatest. The room had a lingering smell from the attached toilets and the showers were really just a trickle. Beds were not comfortable and there weren't as many lockers in the room as there were beds.
  • 57%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Hostel was clean, stayed there for twelve nights throughout the month, the hostellers were generally what you would expect backpacking through Europe - no vagrant locals. Would recommend staying here in Glasgow, best value and professional service.
  • 89%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »