See other Glasgow properties

Euro Hostel Glasgow

318 Clyde Street, G1 4NR, Glasgow, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 75% from 33 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel was clean, stayed there for twelve nights throughout the month, the hostellers were generally what you would expect backpacking through Europe - no vagrant locals. Would recommend staying here in Glasgow, best value and professional service.
  • 89%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: Good location, very nice and helpful staff, the kitchen and lounge area are great and good views from my room. Cons: one of the stoves in the kitchen didn't work and breakfast is expensive for what you get. Make use of that awesome kitchen!
  • 83%
  • 05 May 2016 Jennifer USA
  • Thank you.
  • 71%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Surprised for crystal clean sheets and towels. After staying in 5 star hotels I was expecting worse, but pleasantly surprised. They are giving the best about kitchen organization, but it's hard with so much trafic and sometimes irresponsible individuals. They need a person to watch constantly in the kitchen. The designer who did hotel had a pure taste. Color of the walls and all. Overall I had a pleasant stay.
  • 83%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Elizabeth USA
  • Location and staff were excellent. I was disappointed with the dirty showers & toilets.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Daniel Chile
  • Free wi-fi did not work (they charge you a rate for 'premium wifi'). Kitchen had no cutlery, crockery, glasses, mugs etc. We got plastic cutlery and paper plates from reception. Room and beds were not clean No pool cues for the table. Lockers were bent out of shape, and did not work despite good lock. Elevators both broken during our stay. 2 asking machines for 9 floors of people (one was broken). Staff were generally unwelcoming and unhelpful (bar one). Would not recommend or stay again.
  • 46%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Matthew England
  • It's a nice place with a great location.
  • 94%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Fernando Brazil
  • all perfect, good facilities, excellent locations, helpful staff but our room wasn't serviced between the 2 nights of staying so we didn't have any clean/dry towels the second day
  • 77%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Dario Italy
  • Big hostel, showers and toilets in the room (very useful). Location is good, very close to Clyde River and a short walk to Hydro, SEC and other nice places to visit. Matresses are very old and unconfortable, they need to be changed! There were not lockers for every one in the room. very few plugs (that is a problem with most hostels). Hostel has a bar and have appropiate facilities if you want to cook or eat there.
  • 80%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Very good situation, big kitchen but you have to ask for every cooking-utensil at the reception.
  • 83%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Mirjam Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »