See other Liverpool properties

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 16 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was ok, clean, good location. What we really didn't like and probably not coming back because of it, it's that they have the latest check in ever (3 pm). It's obvious that most of the people try to arrive to their destination during the morning, but they will charge you 1 pound per case and bag to keep them inside a room for you until it's the time; and if whenever you are leaving you need some extra time (because of course they don't have a late check out ) you have to pay again.
  • 74%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • It was very loud but we already knew it in advance, so it was okay!
  • 83%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Suzanna France
  • Cool place. Everything was clean, new and well designed. Dowstairs bar is pretty chill, breakfast is great and location is fairly close to the docks.
  • 86%
  • 27 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location, close to everything you need in the city center, however it can be really noise in the evening if you stay on the street side.
  • 89%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Great place and great staff I'd definitely come back to them if ever I'm in liverpool
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2015 aaron Ireland
  • I spend two nights at hostel with my 2 primary children while exploring Liverpool.The location is prfect 'close to museum of Liverpool and Cathedral as well.the standard was good enough, there was unlimited brekfast avalaible for £5.Staff were nice and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Iza Poland
  • Great receptionist when I arrived. I forgot her name but she was the perky brunette who had so much information and energy, The place looked like a hotel and was run very efficicently.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was excellent except in one important regard: it's right in the middle of the nightclub/pub scene and directly above a pub. At night vibrations were loud enough to feel despite wearing the free earplugs they generously (and MUST give to residents). May be forgivable if we had an option to choose a quieter room, but this is not possible.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Mark USA
  • This is a clean, hostel in a great location if you want to shop, see sights and go out for night, however if you want to get any sleep at all do not stay here, it is on top of a nightclub that plays music until four every morning, no sleep is to be had at all!
  • 57%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great place to stay really friend staff and great facilities and location
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2015 chris Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »