See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 70 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I have been to. Everything is clean and both wifi and plugs are readily available by bedside. Security and location are amazing as well.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • During my stay, I experienced horrible electricity problem at daytime. When I was going to use the laundry service to clean my clothes, the hostel went out of electricity all of a sudden. I had to wait so long to get the problem fixed. Luckily all of my clothes were washed but it was already four hours later. Moreover, I appreciate the high security of room since everyone has his own electricity supply to charge own electronic appliances. Staff are nice.
  • 80%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • An excellent hostel. Much better than Wombats. Nice bar. Great beer. Clean rooms. Top location. Fast Wifi.
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Great Hostel, with a great staff and awesome bar. Only thing that could make it better would be a community kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Gerard USA
  • It will be very challenging to find a better hostel. Great location, people, and environment.
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is really nice with a great location! There is also a bar downstairs where you can meet many people.
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Perfect position, near to the center and almost in front of the central station and the underground. The staff is nice and the hostel was cleaned at every hours of the day. I recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 08 Feb 2015 giorgia Italy
  • I stayed for one night in a 3 bed dorm and I loved it. Perfect location, literally just at the train station. 10 minutes walk from the city center. The room was nice and clean. Excellent heating which was important since I traveled in January. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly and nice staff. They'll do the best to make your stay comfortable and assist you with anything. The common area is cozy and great to meet new people. Loved it. I'll definitely go back!! Thank you guys!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Serita Albania
  • Close to the train station and the main shopping street, friendly staff. Every door needs to be opened by card so it's very safe. The WC is a little far from rooms because it's in the basement. The heating in the room was not working so good.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • The staff were very kind. The room was a little bit crowded. And I didn't know how to turn on the light eventually……I don't know if it was because of the time.
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »