See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 49 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A great first experience in hostels!
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2016 Kendall USA
  • Euro Youth Hostel is in a great location, right across the street from the central train station, and walking distance to marienplatz. There are individual storage lockers underneath the beds. The bathrooms and showers are generally clean. The staff is helpful and gives good directions if needed. The social life at the hostel revolves around the bar that is located in the common area. Otherwise it wasn't too social, since tables in the common area generally only fit 4 people.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Rachel USA
  • Really the place where you want to stay in Munich. Next to Hauptbahnof (central station), very nice and helpful staff, nice atmosphere and decor. Only downside would be the pillows a little thin.
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Jonathan Canada
  • Staff is friendly This looks too good to be trying to help if difficulties
  • 86%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Fantastic location just minutes from the main train station and only a short distance from the downtown area. Seems more like a hotel than a hostel. The beds had privacy curtains which is a plus.
  • 83%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff does great job. Clean and comfortable place.
  • 89%
  • 02 Mar 2016 Ievgen Ukraine
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous France
  • hostel was very noisy bcauz they have their own bar... so i cant sleep well
  • 57%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Really well done and very close to the train station.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Douglas USA
  • It's the best hostel I've ever stayed. The location is great! The rooms & the female bathrooms are clean. The staff (a young Italian girl) was very nice & helpful. The atmostphere in the bar is also nice too...Our group is very satisfied with our stay here :) If any friend of mine goes to Munich, I will definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »