See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 50 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms facing the main street might be noisy during night time due to the night life nearby.
  • 91%
  • 07 Oct 2014 ming-hsuan Taiwan
  • good location with several minutes walk from central station. a bit expensive in my opinion with a very small room and shared shower. Wifi not very stable.
  • 77%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Ren China
  • Great Atmosphere, good Wi-fi, Nice Bar, Free computers to use, room was nice, had lockers - definitely would recommend!
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very central, professional staff, clean and pleasant. Recommended!
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Jonas Germany
  • Perfect location. Easy to reach everything since i close to Houpbahnhof. Like every Houptbahnhof area is overcrouded with internationals but you understand that es but even though it is safe.
  • 86%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Enkeleda Albania
  • Great location - friendly staff - awesome bar
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Joclyn USA
  • That is really good place to stay. Beer is good and transportation is convince.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jia China
  • Nothing to complain
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Hostel provided a great map of the area with all pertinent info on it which was great and easy to use. Wish they offered towels for free and that breakfast was included. Staff were alight but not super accommodating or friendly. There was a mix-up and apparently they almost gave away our room after our first night. Still don't know how that happened...Nonetheless I didn't expect too much from here. It had a college dorm feel to it. At least our room was very spacious
  • 69%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really fun, enthusiastic staff and a great party atmosphere makes this hostel a great choice when you're staying in Munich. And make sure you do the pub crawl that the hostel organizes at least once, it's terrific!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »