See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 45 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Directions weren't accurate and we got very lost and had to ask someone to use the map on their phone. Asked to call to check in which is very expensive on an international number, even to receive calls.
  • 57%
  • 24 Nov 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Really cool bar (though you can come to it also from other hostels), and it was really cheap when I was there. Annoying that they don't have a kitchen though.
  • 86%
  • 30 Oct 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • One of my best hostel stays yet! I just appreciate when everything works --especially the lifts!! Nice bar and chill out area, the Augustiner beer is fabulous! Highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2016 Malia USA
  • Super hostel ! Friendly staff, best possible location in Munich, great fresh breakfast, clean
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2016 Adam Morocco
  • I stayed here from Tuesday to Saturday. Staff was extremely friendly, my room was large and comfy, breakfast was great and the location is perfect especially if there is a chance you might make longer trips by train. The 100 meters between the hotel and the Hauptbahnhoff might be nicer and the walls are indeed rather thin but if your room is facing the inner yard of the building its very silent at night. Great place and definitely recommend. Will visit again the next time I'm going to Münich.
  • 94%
  • 04 Oct 2016 Matti Finland
  • Overall great hostel! Staff are super friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and safe, and overall atmosphere is young and fun! It is super conveniently located, in the core of Munich, about 1 km walk from the Oktoberfest grounds and Marienplatz, and everything is still easily accessible walking or public transport. The all-you-can-eat breakfast had tons of different options and was already included in booking costs! Would highly recommend!
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Hostel was very close to the main station, clean, great access into the city. However I was not comfortable walking around the area on my own. Would prefer to have someone else with me as it did not seem so safe.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Genevieve Canada
  • nicely located very close to the city center... helpful staff and.. i liked a lot the breakfast.. good value for money!!
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Rafael Spain
  • THEY WERE EXTREMELY NICE AND HELPFUL. THEY ALLOWED ME TO CHECK IN EARLY AND GAVE ME A GREAT PRICE ON AN UPGRADE TO A PRIVATE ROOM. CONVIENIENT LOCATION A BLOCK FROM THE MAIN TRAIN STATION. DOWN SIDE - HOSTEL ROOMS DID NOT INCLUDE FREE BREAKFAST. THAT'S INCONSISTENT WITH THE INDUSTRY STANDARD.
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2016 Eden USA
  • A great first experience in hostels!
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2016 Kendall USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »