See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 39 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great staff Lively location close to train station and bier garten
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good wifi, fluent English-spoken staff, clean beds, toilets and bathrooms. It really likes a hotel with very systematic operation and good services.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • really nice hostel. enjoyed my stay here. would be good if a fridge is provided.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Not bad concerning the price. You can get from the exact amount of you paid. Poor condition of the room for shower and only 2 sockets in one room for 5 people.
  • 60%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing! The staff are great and the bartenders are hilarious :) There was no place to prepare food though, that's the only downside.
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Near to the main station, near to supermarkets, 1 KM to Marienplatz, bar full of people and nice beer. The staff is very friendly and are always willing to help.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Bar is great
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2014 Robert USA
  • I loved this hostel. The sheets at both of my rooms were dirty and I woke up with bites on my feet, hands and face that are now very itchy. I wish I would have gotten better compensation than just moving rooms. They are all over my face and neck too. I heard of this happening there before, but I didn't think it would happen to me, but it did. The sheets and rooms should be cleaned more thoroughly.
  • 86%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel with very close proximity to the train station and downtown. Very large rooms were a huge plus.
  • 86%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Brendan USA
  • soooooo amazing. it was right next to the main station, there were party every night( it seemed like, i was there on the weekends) lots of young people, shower n toilet was amazingly clean. there were supermarket right next corner( tho it closed before 7 :( ) got to meet lots of young people. i shared room with 10 people and it was still so amazing!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 HA RAN South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »