See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 91% from 26 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved everything about this hostel!! It's my new gold standard.
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2017 Laurine
  • Fine hostel with fine bar. The rooms are a bit small and theres a long way to the bathroom.
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2017 Jakob Denmark
  • People partying loudly till 0330 was annoying, as was hearing the guy vomit out a window at 0400-0430, but otherwise ok.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jun 2017 Corey USA
  • Excellent English, can rent a towel from the desk. Good bar downstairs and plenty of travelers to meet.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Loved it. Stayed in a 5 bed dorm. Room was big, lots of space. Bathrooms and showers were clean and great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bar downstairs was great.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • the picture in the room is very beautiful~~~I really want to move it home, if it is not too big
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2017 Anonymous China
  • I came to Germany and stay in Euro Youth hostel in January 2017. I was surprise to have one of the best welcome at the reception. the dorm was perfect with strong free WIFI, The quality of service very fast and the security is top. also it is very close to the train station. I was so happy to stay there and once more happy because one week later I will back to spend more days for my winter vacation. the journey was so nice!!!!!!!! so cool!!!!!!!!. I am Yawo, Togolese living China. Thanks!!
  • 91%
  • 15 Jan 2017 YAWO EDEM Togo
  • All of staff is very friendly and nice .
  • 89%
  • 21 Dec 2016 WAN TING Taiwan
  • Directions weren't accurate and we got very lost and had to ask someone to use the map on their phone. Asked to call to check in which is very expensive on an international number, even to receive calls.
  • 57%
  • 24 Nov 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Really cool bar (though you can come to it also from other hostels), and it was really cheap when I was there. Annoying that they don't have a kitchen though.
  • 86%
  • 30 Oct 2016 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »