See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 72 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the bedroom was alright for a 12 bed only some young fellas it was good, very loudy but I expect that.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • 2 minute walk away from the train station which is great, but I found it a bit difficult to find the street as there were road works going on. Overall good hostel. Best bit about it was the social area. Room got very hot at night though which made it difficult to sleep. Staff were also helpful with anything I needed.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • Helpful staff, delicious/filling breakfast (5eu extra). HUGE hostel- 5th floor room was hot with no AC. Downstairs bar area great for meeting people- about a 100 people crammed in to watch a soccer game one night. High energy hostel, not a quiet spot!
  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent, it is super near to the central train station.
  • 89%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The location is really good. really close to the station. And has great facilities. It was also clean. And staff was willing to help you a lot.
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I have been to. Everything is clean and both wifi and plugs are readily available by bedside. Security and location are amazing as well.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • During my stay, I experienced horrible electricity problem at daytime. When I was going to use the laundry service to clean my clothes, the hostel went out of electricity all of a sudden. I had to wait so long to get the problem fixed. Luckily all of my clothes were washed but it was already four hours later. Moreover, I appreciate the high security of room since everyone has his own electricity supply to charge own electronic appliances. Staff are nice.
  • 80%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • An excellent hostel. Much better than Wombats. Nice bar. Great beer. Clean rooms. Top location. Fast Wifi.
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Great Hostel, with a great staff and awesome bar. Only thing that could make it better would be a community kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Gerard USA
  • It will be very challenging to find a better hostel. Great location, people, and environment.
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »