See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 65 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I love it
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great Hostel, with great atmosphere. You might just intensify ventilation in rooms, because not everyone in the room would tolerate a little bit open doors, during the night, for freshier air. :)) Regards, you are great!
  • 97%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Nikola Macedonia
  • This is good and cheap hostel. I was two nights, and i didnt have any problems. I recomend to young travelers it is very near to the central train station and not so far from the city center. All together, nice experience.
  • 86%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Vlatko Macedonia
  • i stayed one night there but i couldn't rest at all. there is bar in this hostel, people are loud at night, also there was one drunk guy in my room was throwing up all night which kept me awake. about cleaness, i think they need to be more careful about it. i felt sticky floor and saw some specific hair which nobady want to touch on the bed sheet. over all, i don't want to come back to this hostel ever again. also i will not recomend this hostel to anybody.
  • 26%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • The hostel was very clean and secure, although located in an area that felt a little sketchy at night (especially as a woman walking home alone). In addition, the common area downstairs was not really conducive to meeting people--I felt like groups mostly stayed on their own and didn't really mix with those they didn't know. That being said, the staff were wonderful, and one of the front desk people was nice enough to switch my room when I felt uncomfortable in my first assignment!
  • 86%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is a very social hostel. The bar is always full of people during happy hour and sometimes beyond. But, noise did not travel to our room on the second floor. You need a key card to get into most areas, like the bar and each floor. Although the rooms were clean, the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was very helpful when my I was feeling ill and helped my boyfriend find open pharmacies that were nearby. They offered breakfast, all you can eat, for about 5 euros. It was worth the money.
  • 91%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • the bedroom was alright for a 12 bed only some young fellas it was good, very loudy but I expect that.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • 2 minute walk away from the train station which is great, but I found it a bit difficult to find the street as there were road works going on. Overall good hostel. Best bit about it was the social area. Room got very hot at night though which made it difficult to sleep. Staff were also helpful with anything I needed.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • Helpful staff, delicious/filling breakfast (5eu extra). HUGE hostel- 5th floor room was hot with no AC. Downstairs bar area great for meeting people- about a 100 people crammed in to watch a soccer game one night. High energy hostel, not a quiet spot!
  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent, it is super near to the central train station.
  • 89%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »