See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 43 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • That is really good place to stay. Beer is good and transportation is convince.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jia China
  • Hostel provided a great map of the area with all pertinent info on it which was great and easy to use. Wish they offered towels for free and that breakfast was included. Staff were alight but not super accommodating or friendly. There was a mix-up and apparently they almost gave away our room after our first night. Still don't know how that happened...Nonetheless I didn't expect too much from here. It had a college dorm feel to it. At least our room was very spacious
  • 69%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really fun, enthusiastic staff and a great party atmosphere makes this hostel a great choice when you're staying in Munich. And make sure you do the pub crawl that the hostel organizes at least once, it's terrific!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Great staff Lively location close to train station and bier garten
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good wifi, fluent English-spoken staff, clean beds, toilets and bathrooms. It really likes a hotel with very systematic operation and good services.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • really nice hostel. enjoyed my stay here. would be good if a fridge is provided.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Not bad concerning the price. You can get from the exact amount of you paid. Poor condition of the room for shower and only 2 sockets in one room for 5 people.
  • 60%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing! The staff are great and the bartenders are hilarious :) There was no place to prepare food though, that's the only downside.
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Near to the main station, near to supermarkets, 1 KM to Marienplatz, bar full of people and nice beer. The staff is very friendly and are always willing to help.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Bar is great
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2014 Robert USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »