See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 53 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really the place where you want to stay in Munich. Next to Hauptbahnof (central station), very nice and helpful staff, nice atmosphere and decor. Only downside would be the pillows a little thin.
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Jonathan Canada
  • Fantastic location just minutes from the main train station and only a short distance from the downtown area. Seems more like a hotel than a hostel. The beds had privacy curtains which is a plus.
  • 83%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff does great job. Clean and comfortable place.
  • 89%
  • 02 Mar 2016 Ievgen Ukraine
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous France
  • hostel was very noisy bcauz they have their own bar... so i cant sleep well
  • 57%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Really well done and very close to the train station.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Douglas USA
  • It's the best hostel I've ever stayed. The location is great! The rooms & the female bathrooms are clean. The staff (a young Italian girl) was very nice & helpful. The atmostphere in the bar is also nice too...Our group is very satisfied with our stay here :) If any friend of mine goes to Munich, I will definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • I love it
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything was absolutely nice except weak pressure of shower tab. Reception was kind enough and facility was good. Its location-right next to Hauptbahnhof, central station was great as well.
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great Hostel, with great atmosphere. You might just intensify ventilation in rooms, because not everyone in the room would tolerate a little bit open doors, during the night, for freshier air. :)) Regards, you are great!
  • 97%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Nikola Macedonia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »