See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 58 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was really cheap, so great for money. One flaw is "smell was really terrible in the bedroom". I think it hardly vents the rooms.. If you are sensitive to smell, I would not recommend here. Otherwise it was cozy and great for money! One more thing you must remember is to watch out your belongings. I put my teethbrush, shampoo and card key in front of bathroom just 1 minutes and someone grabbed it away. We caught him and he gave card key back. He insisted he never saw others.
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The mix dorm is very small and upper bed has no curtain the noise from bar came straight to room. to far toilet, shower place awful, reasonable breakfast, good staffs
  • 77%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Good location that is central with attractions easily accessible.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • This was my second time staying here. This hostel has a very nice, fun pub, but the rooms are well insulated from it and quiet for when you need to sleep. The staff are friendly and, while it the rooms do have that distinct hostel smell, things are generally pretty clean. If we're ever back to Munich we'll be staying here again.
  • 94%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Ian Canada
  • Really nice place to stay and meet friends, with a nice bar and living room. Very crowded too, people from near hostels come to Euro Youth to have a drink and enjoy the nice atmosphere on the Happy Hour.
  • 91%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Lucas Brazil
  • It was perfect! The location, friendly staffs, everything!
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Just perfect: staff, clean and very good facilities, ideal atmosphere (with nice bar and bartenders). I can only recommend this place!!
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous France
  • Very good and cheap hostel
  • 89%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Andrey Kazakhstan
  • gal at front desk was super nice. helped me find a place to eat.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2014 brian USA
  • Clean and well placed, the staff is very nice and the equipments are new and comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Oriol Andorra
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »