See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 62 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Hostel, with a great staff and awesome bar. Only thing that could make it better would be a community kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Gerard USA
  • It will be very challenging to find a better hostel. Great location, people, and environment.
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is really nice with a great location! There is also a bar downstairs where you can meet many people.
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Perfect position, near to the center and almost in front of the central station and the underground. The staff is nice and the hostel was cleaned at every hours of the day. I recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 08 Feb 2015 giorgia Italy
  • I stayed for one night in a 3 bed dorm and I loved it. Perfect location, literally just at the train station. 10 minutes walk from the city center. The room was nice and clean. Excellent heating which was important since I traveled in January. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly and nice staff. They'll do the best to make your stay comfortable and assist you with anything. The common area is cozy and great to meet new people. Loved it. I'll definitely go back!! Thank you guys!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Serita Albania
  • Close to the train station and the main shopping street, friendly staff. Every door needs to be opened by card so it's very safe. The WC is a little far from rooms because it's in the basement. The heating in the room was not working so good.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • The staff were very kind. The room was a little bit crowded. And I didn't know how to turn on the light eventually……I don't know if it was because of the time.
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • They gave out a complementary mulled-wine token to the bar in the lobby. Friendly people . The key card to our room had a 5 euro deposit. The bathroom for the 1st floor rooms were down in the basement. Stalled toilets and showers. Clean. It is very close to the train station. We had a mixed 10 bed room. For some reason the rooms have small high windows into the neighboring rooms. So when our lights were out, our room was still lit because of the other room. Not good for early sleepers.
  • 71%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Riceley USA
  • The EuroBar it's a very nice place! At night many people go there to have fun! The staff is very kind and everybody is very helpful!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was really cheap, so great for money. One flaw is "smell was really terrible in the bedroom". I think it hardly vents the rooms.. If you are sensitive to smell, I would not recommend here. Otherwise it was cozy and great for money! One more thing you must remember is to watch out your belongings. I put my teethbrush, shampoo and card key in front of bathroom just 1 minutes and someone grabbed it away. We caught him and he gave card key back. He insisted he never saw others.
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »