See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 88% from 38 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, in the sense that it is very close to the railway station and the main town square, but the area around the hostel doesn't feel quite nice or safe. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The map given by the hostel highlights the interesting sights and restaurants well. Common area is awfully loud and crowded at night. Clean shower area, but the toilet area smells. Also, a big plus to the fact that every single bed (12-bed dorm) has its own bed lamp and a power socket.
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Deposit for key is a little bit too high. i lost my plastic small key and lost 5 euro. My heart was so heart.
  • 80%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • 10 person room is tiny. Three day policy screwed us. We wanted a 5 person but couldn't due to the 3 day policy. If its not an ensuite room, WC is down a flight of stairs. Breakfast is not worth a 2nd trip, ok for 4.50 once and only once. Lobby becomes a bar at night so theres no common room at night unless you are drinking. It can be loud in the room but its not bad. Great location and security. Staff is good too.
  • 89%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Likely:All staff are so kind. Clean bed and bathroom. Dislikely:It doesn't have a kitchen. Bathroom was warm but shower was a little cold.
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Really great hostel! Right next to the train station (super convenient) and had a great bar and nice common area. Everything was really clean and staff was really helpful. Loved their map with the hostel's recommendations on it! We thought it could just be marketing but we followed a few restaurant recommendations and they were really great! Would definitely recommend and return!
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • First of all, I have already sent it, I don't what happened, that you didn't receive it. Since many years I have stayed at this Hostel, because is nice, the people are very helpfull, and the best of all is the location, just near the Rail Station, with all the possible conexions. You don't need to walk a lot, nor take a taxi, nor a Subway, nor a S-Bahn, it takes you 10 mins fron the Hostel to the Station. And also near the end station from the tour buses The room for two is large and nice.
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2013 victoria Chile
  • Stayed in four room suite. Great staff, great people, great beer!
  • 86%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Nicholas USA
  • Very noisy at night!!!
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Room was very sparse. Bathroom went without Toilet Paper for better part of the day. VERY loud area and seems to be encouraged by the place. One staff member headed up a bar crawl.
  • 51%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Steve USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »