See other Munich properties

Euro Youth Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 46 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Near to the main station, near to supermarkets, 1 KM to Marienplatz, bar full of people and nice beer. The staff is very friendly and are always willing to help.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Bar is great
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2014 Robert USA
  • I loved this hostel. The sheets at both of my rooms were dirty and I woke up with bites on my feet, hands and face that are now very itchy. I wish I would have gotten better compensation than just moving rooms. They are all over my face and neck too. I heard of this happening there before, but I didn't think it would happen to me, but it did. The sheets and rooms should be cleaned more thoroughly.
  • 86%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel with very close proximity to the train station and downtown. Very large rooms were a huge plus.
  • 86%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Brendan USA
  • soooooo amazing. it was right next to the main station, there were party every night( it seemed like, i was there on the weekends) lots of young people, shower n toilet was amazingly clean. there were supermarket right next corner( tho it closed before 7 :( ) got to meet lots of young people. i shared room with 10 people and it was still so amazing!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 HA RAN South Korea
  • Great location, in the sense that it is very close to the railway station and the main town square, but the area around the hostel doesn't feel quite nice or safe. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The map given by the hostel highlights the interesting sights and restaurants well. Common area is awfully loud and crowded at night. Clean shower area, but the toilet area smells. Also, a big plus to the fact that every single bed (12-bed dorm) has its own bed lamp and a power socket.
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Deposit for key is a little bit too high. i lost my plastic small key and lost 5 euro. My heart was so heart.
  • 80%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • 10 person room is tiny. Three day policy screwed us. We wanted a 5 person but couldn't due to the 3 day policy. If its not an ensuite room, WC is down a flight of stairs. Breakfast is not worth a 2nd trip, ok for 4.50 once and only once. Lobby becomes a bar at night so theres no common room at night unless you are drinking. It can be loud in the room but its not bad. Great location and security. Staff is good too.
  • 89%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Likely:All staff are so kind. Clean bed and bathroom. Dislikely:It doesn't have a kitchen. Bathroom was warm but shower was a little cold.
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Really great hostel! Right next to the train station (super convenient) and had a great bar and nice common area. Everything was really clean and staff was really helpful. Loved their map with the hostel's recommendations on it! We thought it could just be marketing but we followed a few restaurant recommendations and they were really great! Would definitely recommend and return!
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »