See other Florence properties

Eurostudent home

Via Pellicceria 1, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 67% from 16 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly staff. Close to pretty much every tourist attraction
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel staff is a bit creepy, very touchy and wants To get To involved with The hostel guests. You cannot lock The door to your room, not at any time, feels a bit unsafe therefor. Very tiny kitchen with only room for one company To eat at The same time... There is no bedlinen for The blanket! Bring something to tuck the blanket in! They charge you 2€ if you want bedlinen from The hostel...
  • 51%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Daniella Sweden
  • Perfect location! warm atmosphere exactly like staying the university:P
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel has BED BUGS! I woke covered in bed bugs bites. don't stay there! the location is really good but the hostel is not clean or safe at all.
  • 43%
  • 05 Aug 2013 constanza Chile
  • has a big kitchen for cooking
  • 77%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Brett Australia
  • The bad: too many stairs and no elevator, staff was not always professional -- loud music in the reception, poor wifi from anywhere other than reception area, lockout during the day (for this reason, i would hesitate to stay here again). The good: Nice view of Florence rooftops, new looking rooms and bathroom, living room to hang out.
  • 74%
  • 19 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: Cheap, and location is not bad, I had fun with the other backpackers. Cons: 4 flights of stairs, they kick you out for 7 hrs daily (10am-5m) which is absurd! They kicked us out of the kitchen at 8pm, and asked us to go talk in our bedroom instead. Horrible atmosphere
  • 37%
  • 15 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Location is perfect and can be a good place to meet other travelers. But they have a strange policy.. The hostel is locked for 4-5 hours in the afternoon and you cant enter during that period. They say they require that time for cleaning but so much time :D Its strange because even if you have your bed and you want to come back and take little rest, you cant. Well I wont suggest to spend more than a couple of days in this hostel
  • 57%
  • 04 May 2013 Anonymous India
  • Eurostudent home is a great hostel for young people. Friendly staff on hand made for a very pleasant experience. The only concern was no in room safe but all of the people staying there were trustworthy and I had no issues!
  • 94%
  • 25 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »