See other Liverpool properties

Everton Hostel

53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 71% from 18 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No warm water in the shower and no toilet flushing available after 23.00....
  • 66%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Roland Switzerland
  • Wi-fi connection sucks, the water in the shower is only hot, and when I'm saying hot I mean boiling hot water and there's only one button
  • 71%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Julián Rodrigo Mexico
  • Everton Hostel is a good place to stay in if you are thinking of going to Liverpool. It is a little bit far from the centre, like 20min, so you can go walking, but if you want to go out at night you will have to take a taxi to come back, and it cost 5 or 6 pounds. I had a really good time in Liverpool, the decoration was amazing, and I met a lot of people so is a really nice place to go!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Celia Spain
  • Lets see- all they do is party here, so if that's what you're looking for, then great- but if you're trying to get some rest be because you're backpacking through have fun with the loud techno music playing outside your room until after 3 am, the old drunk men so wandering aimlessly into your room around 1 am and going though your luggage, and to top it off with the employees entering your room around 2am and turning the lights on and arguing.... I would recommend this hostel be shut down.
  • 29%
  • 09 May 2014 Joseph USA
  • Very cheap. Free hot drinks all day. Great value for money!!!!!
  • 80%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Unfortunately a friend got robbed at this hostel and the situation was badly handled by the staff.
  • 43%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Lucas Brazil
  • The hostel itself was good. We didn't pay much, so we weren't expecting great quality. When we've arrived, there was one man of the staff that seemed pretty friendly, but when someone lost his money, he tried to help in an unusual way. He went totally rude, started getting into heavy discussions with unrelated guests to the matter.
  • 54%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • best hostel ever
  • 86%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Valentina Italy
  • i can say that everyting we need was provided. we are looking foward to another visit in your hospitality hoste. thanks for everything. we send you our regards emanuel schembri salvina schembri
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2014 emanuel Malta
  • Amazing hosts
  • 86%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Eduarda Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »