See other Melbourne properties

Exford Hotel

199 Russell Street, Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 15 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • great place to stay even for bit longer, only problem I had was the road work near our window, bit loud at the evening, but otherwise can't really say bad thing about the place, great place to stay, clean and comfy place.
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2014 antti Finland
  • I like this hostel, one of the best I stayed. If I will go to Melbourne again I will definitely stay there again! Perfect location, great atmosphere and it's clean!
  • 97%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Kamila Poland
  • Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great, easy to get to all the attractions. Rooms were clean and comfortable
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Kerry England
  • If I come back to Melbourne, I would definitely stay at Exford Hotel again
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Niko New Zealand
  • Worst hostel I used ever. Dirty rooms, lack of basic facilities, horrible shaky beds and other furniture, awful toilet with the awful shower. Kitchen with the smell of dead meat.
  • 43%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Exford Hotel is conveniently located at the city centre, and right next to Chinatown. The staff is really friendly. Shared bathrooms and toilets, they are a little smaller than usual but they maintained it well and clean. Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Excellent. Very clean and comfortable beds.
  • 91%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It's a good place in a great location in the CBD. The staff is friendly and helpful, but they are also working for the pub on the ground floor, so sometimes they are just busy there. But otherwise it is a good hostel with nothing to complain about.
  • 86%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • A really neat hotel, with great staff & facilities. It's more secure than other hotels with similar price. The location is great - just next to Chinatown - but that's not a good thing when you try to sleep on Chinese New Year and the parade is in progress.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Really good location and friendly staff! I spent 3 days there and everything was excellent ; )
  • 97%
  • 27 Dec 2013 YERKO Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »