See other London properties

FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 76% from 30 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • overall it is a good place, good location, the building is very old and it gives short of atmosphere,, As you have to share the badrooms they are wet most of the times. the worst is that doors keep banging around all night long as all doors have a strong spring and people seem not to notice they kind of bothers,, sometimes it even moves the bunk
  • 71%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Manuel Spain
  • Great location,poor place
  • 69%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • THE WHITE FERRY HOSTEL SUTHERLAND RD GREATER INNER LONDON VICKIE WAS THE TOPS OF THE WORLD GREAT LOVELY FANTASTIC ENJOYABLE TIME TO INTERNATIONAL EUROPEANS TO ASIAN HUMANS YES THE DANS OF TIMES SUPER HUMANITYS PERFORMANCES GREAT RESPECTS TO ALL HUMANS KINDS OK WISH ALL A VERY HAPPY FESTIVES SEASONS 2013/4 TO ALL WHITE HOSTELS FERRYS BATTERSEA AS WELL OK DET
  • 97%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Anonymous England
  • Located near the Victoria Station, similar to Grand Central Station in New York, your can travel anywhere in London and beyond. That's where it stops however. The hostel shower facilities were gross to say the least. There were constant floorings, clogged toilets, and too many people staying at the hostel for the amount of showers on hand. If you don't mind gross showers, than enjoy.
  • 66%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Bryan USA
  • We checked in but did not stay the night, because we didn't feel comfortable after some items were gone after returning to our room for 2.
  • 49%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Christa Netherlands
  • Staff at the reception was just ok, but then the place is just awful. You need different codes to move around instead of keys No locker in my dorm and no sockets! Beds where on 3 decks and they were not anchored to the wall: I slept on the top and ketp swaying all night as the guy on the ground bed could not refrain from moving: no spleep. 1 tiny bathroom for floor. Clealiness was poor. Food from outside not allowed anywhere. Simple but free breakfast. Pretty cheap place, but I won't come back.
  • 63%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Fresh victoria is converted pub style hostel, if you come for London to have a nice drink, it might be worthy, but if you need a place to relax and have a good nap after school or work, it's better to choose other hostel. Security ain't that good and you should be carefully with your things, as well don't except a little privacy and no noise during your stay
  • 63%
  • 04 Aug 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Good location but the hostel is little bit restless because of the bar downstairs. Only place you can hang a round in the hostel is the bar. Bunk beds swing like trees in the wind when someone moves. Toilets and showers are not so clean but the dorm room was clean enough. In addition, breakfast is a bit too simple (only toasts and serials).
  • 63%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • At quite location and very close to Victoria Coach Station and Victoria Station, many attractions in walking distance, nice staff and no noise from the bar at downstairs, will stay again if once in London.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Needed to be improved cleanliness and breakfast also needed to be improved.
  • 51%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Suhyun South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »