See other Barcelona properties

Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Carrer de Girona 49 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 91% from 23 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fabrizzio´s has a great atmosphere and lovely, helpful staff. They have a good breakfast (cereals, toast, yoghurts, although only butter and marmelade to put on toast) and free use of towels, yay! The only thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the toilets/bathrooms: underside of the toiletseats and edges of the showerdoors were grubby.
  • 83%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great, fairly new hostel close to the center of Barcelona. Nice young stuff that helped with every problem/ question immediately. Clean shower and toilets. Has a fantastic terrace and atmosphere. We stayed there for ten nights and were really sorry to leave. We had a great time at Fabrizzios Terrace!
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Svenja Germany
  • cozzy, nice atmosphere kind staffs all was good if there were individual power code and reading light . Thanks
  • 80%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • We spend in this hostel for 4 nights. You have an excellent breakfast during all day!!! The staff was very nice with us and very helpfull. Is near the subway and near a lot of different types of points in the city. The hostel is very big with a nice terrace. So we recomend it 100%!!!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Juan Ignacio Argentina
  • I stayed in this place for an entire week while I arranged my permanent housing in Barcelona and couldn't have been happier with my experience. They were incredibly nice and accommodating with my situation and never had any issues. The room was clean and the bathrooms were always clean. The staff is super friendly.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I looooove this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants, tourist activities, and bars/clubs. The beds were comfortable, we never waited for a shower, and were provided with as much breakfast as we wanted every morning. Not to mention the terrace out back was absolutely beautiful. If you're coming to Barcelona for a few days, stay at this hostel! It's an incredible price for the hospitality you get at the terrace!
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Nicholas USA
  • We really enjoyed our stay in BCN during Nov 9-13! We are the kind of people who like to have a good and safe base for our holidays, and days out and about - this is exactly what Fabrizzios Terrace offered! Super friendly staff gave us great tips for Barcelona, and the atmosphere at the hostel feels like home. And a huge plus for the breakfast! Location is great because you can easily walk and/or take the metro to all the key places in Barcelona. Also some cool outlets on the same street.
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Hilla Finland
  • Very comfortable hostel. They gave you towels for showering and free breakfast. The beds were very comfortable as well. The staff was friendly, helpful, and organized many activities for the residents.
  • 94%
  • 07 Nov 2014 katie USA
  • Awesome place to stay. Staff awesome and very helpful. Relaxing and sociable place to stay yet quiet too.
  • 97%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Donna New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »