See other Barcelona properties

Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Carrer de Girona 49 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 89% from 26 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I ended only spending three hours in the hostel during my booking, but Farbizzio was nice enough to let me stay a few hours after I checked out so that I could wait for my friends (and recover from my hangover, haha). The hostel in itself isn't necessarily amazing, but it seems to be decent value for money, it's in a peaceful and quite central area of Barcelona, and I can't think of something that was lacking during my time there. Overall good experience :)
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Чисто, хорошо расположен, отзывчивый персонал
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Belarus
  • The hostel is well managed and very organized. Good location, very clean and comfortable, very helpful staff, and great atmosphere. They let us leave our bags at the hostel after check-out, even allowed us to keep the keys so we could let ourselves in for the bags. They also have lockers in the rooms and breakfast is always plenty. I think Fabrizzios Terrace is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Definitely great value for money! :) 乾淨、舒適、服務又好,絕對大力推
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Overall a nice hostel I would say. They have breakfast always stocked., and you can eat as much as you can. Everyone was helpful.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great stay thanks :)
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Ivona Slovakia
  • Very nice place!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Tomas Sweden
  • Very convenient location. Near the Central Plaza Catalunia, 10 minit peshkom. Very helpful and attentive staff, explained everything and helped. It was very nice that helped lift to the second floor with heavy suitcases. Great breakfasts, clean linens, clean bathrooms, hot water, cleaning every day, access to the kitchen and the terrace. The only unpleasant surprise is the lack of Windows in the room, we had a two bed room, but the existence of conditioning is a bit compensated for this deficie.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Daria Russia
  • Great hostel, clean rooms and facilities, perfect terrace, great value for money, excellent staff! Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great stay in Fabrizzios Terrace! The location was great as the hostel is situated close to main 2 metro stops. The staff were also very friendly and helpful throughout. The only slight negative was the strength of the wifi in the rooms. At times I needed to go into the main living room to get decent reception, but that's not a show stopper. In short, great place to stay, would highly recommend it and definitely going back!
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Fabrizzio´s has a great atmosphere and lovely, helpful staff. They have a good breakfast (cereals, toast, yoghurts, although only butter and marmelade to put on toast) and free use of towels, yay! The only thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the toilets/bathrooms: underside of the toiletseats and edges of the showerdoors were grubby.
  • 83%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »