See other Tallinn properties

Fat Margaret's

Pohja puiestee 27, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 85% from 18 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed for three nights, location is good but its noisy, hostel is next to a avenue with quiet lot of traffic, so if you are not easy to sleep, don't go there. I forgot the charger of my phone in the room plugged on the walll when I check out, came back 6 hs after to get it back and it was gone, nobody knew anything about it, and the cleaner should have seen it, but that didn't happened. Generally the hostel is ok for the money you are paying.
  • 66%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Leandro Daniel Italy
  • Very friendly staff, speak English very well. We arrived late, but because of the 24 hours reception this was no problem. We only stayed one night and didn't use the kitchen or sauna, so can't say anything about that. Our private twin room was quite big. Would have been nice to have our own basin, but we didn't have to wait for the toilet or shower. During the night some drunk people came back to the room next to us, which you could hear clearly. Luckily they fell asleep fast, but walls are thin
  • 83%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Harmke Netherlands
  • Excellent receptionist who made the whole stay pleasant. She went out of her way to be helpful with directions and also storing cases etc. Overall a good experience in an older hostel in an old picturesque town.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Margaret New Zealand
  • Truly wonderful staff! I have seen three different receptionists, and all of them were friendly, helpful, polite, and smiling. And the last one, Egle, was simply charming! :) Thank you!
  • 91%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Armenia
  • Very nice and modern, everywhere was really clean the staff were extra helpful finding cool activities for me to do. The showers were far away from the rooms but were awesome, hot with great pressure. They also had hair dryers in the shower room which was nice. there was a small pool and sauna which looked great but were only open from 9-11 am, I would definitely have used them if they were open in the evening. The kitchen and lounge area were both big and nice. It wasn't a very social hostel.
  • 94%
  • 10 May 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I stayed 5 nights there and I have no regrets for staying in this place, 15 min walking to the city centre, 10 min to the harbour, and the price is fantastic! The remarkable things for me are the big kitchen and the little pool and sauna, those can give you a very nice time there
  • 89%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Awesome hostel not far from the city centre but a bit out the way of the train/bus station area. Nevertheless very cool place, clean rooms and shower, and the jacuzzi/sauna is awesome to cure a hangover ;) Really cool kitchen downstairs too, but the city centre is close by so for our two nights here we didn't need to use it! Very nice stay and would recommend :D
  • 89%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • I like this hostel! Staff is great and friendly - special hello for Elisa:) Location - it's near old city, but not in there - and it's better! Cause near there is transportation, food shops etc Cleanliness - in the rooms - OK, on the kichen not excelent. bathroom - depence on location Important - second floor better than first, private room with bathroom much bigger than private room without it There is hairdryer!! :)) And sauna!
  • 91%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Valeriia Russia
  • Perfect, firstly perfect kitchen! Perfect room but, the beds each other was not the same height.. :-)
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »