See other Barcelona properties

Feetup Garden House Hostel

Calle d' Hedilla 58, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 88% from 18 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Security: As a guest I had to pay a 6 € deposit if I wanted a key to my room. IF I WANTED A KEY. The room would be locked, they told me. Nothing to be afraid of. 1. The room was not always locked, because room mates didn't have keys and couldn't lock up when they left. 2. Really bad: The door needed a key to be unlocked from the inside. In that way a guest without a key could be locked inside with no chance to get out. How about fire security? 3. I had to pay € 2,50 for my breakfast.
  • 37%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Ellen Norway
  • This hostel was welcoming and we met a ton of great people. The double room is a bunk bed (so couples be aware) and it is very small. The kitchen and bathrooms were ample and clean. It is a bit farther out of town in a quiet neighborhood, and well worth the trip.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Loved this place! Great people, great facilities, great location a bit away from the city center but really quiet and peaceful!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • great atmosphere, super chilled, overall awesome
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Excellent hostel. The staff is just cool and awesome. Good place to actually put your feet down.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • Very nice place. An old bourgeois house; I like that it has not been extensively renovated. Only complaint -- (besides the weird slip-streaming action on the internet connection) -- the patio was not swept or cleaned, so getting to my room outside was a messy experience, particularly after a rainstorm.
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2015 Alan USA
  • Very good staff, great rooms, clean. I felt home.
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2015 ARTHUR Brazil
  • I will definitely be staying at this hostel whenever I come back to Barcelona. I felt at home immediately. It's a 7 minute walk from the metro and in a quiet, secure neighborhood with a few small bars, an ATM, and a grocery store. The staff is incredibly sweet and accommodating, especially the manager Felipe. They even threw a free tapas and sangria dinner the second night of our stay. The only thing I didn't like was that our room was next to the lobby and it got quite loud in the mornings.
  • 94%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Patricia USA
  • It was such a nice time to stay at feed up garden hostel in Barcelona with very friendly stuff and a respectfull and funny atmosphere. We enjoyed it a lot. Thank you guys!!! Anna and Jens
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anna-Lena Germany
  • I really loved everything about this hostel. For me, the location was perfect. Very close to the metro, only takes about 10 minutes to get into the city centre, but because its in a quiet residential neighbourhood it's not loud at night with club-goers. The staff is amazing, super friendly and really want to make sure you're having the best time. The hostel is clean, wifi works in the common space and in the rooms, beautiful terrace. Highly recommended!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Brittanie Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »