See other Barcelona properties

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel

Passatge Regente Mendieta 5, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 81% from 15 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It really was an enjoyable stay. From the moment i stepped in i was greeted with a friendly smile and i left with nothing short of it. the staff were so helpful, open, friendly and fun. i will for sure visit again on my next trip to Barcelona. Theres nothing negative i could say about my experience there.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Awesome staff, I came very late and was greeted with a happy and really sweet staff. Great English, and gave me suggestions. I was at my worse and not my happy talkative self and really lifted my spirit. Would definitely stay again. Too bad I couldn't stay longer.
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2015 mikael
  • I loved that they had air conditioning, but it was set on a low temperature so it was freezing at night. There weren't outlets near the beds, which was annoying. It was very noisy if you were on the bottom floor near the entrance. The bathrooms were adequate. They sold locks and other necessities if needed which was nice. The laundry service was kind of expensive, but they washed, dried, and folded all of the clothing. There were some very helpful staff, but there were some very rude staff.
  • 69%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had to wait 20 minutes to check in. I felt as if I was dealing with teenage girls when I was talking to the staff. There's no towel. You get what you pay for. They try to make you pay extra for all these things they don't provide you with.
  • 69%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • If you are searching for a hostel to rest really nice after having an intense day at Barcelona. This hostel is very worth it. Because even though, it is indeed a bit far from the city center. It is a great place to stay at taking in consideration the neatness and gentleness from the recepcionists. Such as Milena :) Thank you for all the help! :)
  • 97%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Parivash Mexico
  • Fabulous people, awesome atmosphere !
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Anonymous France
  • Nice hostel for small budget! and with good facilities because it's a new hostel! though it's far from the main tourist places but it's near for the metro
  • 91%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Ping Chen
  • The staff at Yellow Nest Hostel are incredible, especially Jaime & Jana! These two employees were always willing to help us figure out how to get certain places & happy to suggest places to see/things to do in Barcelona. The atmosphere of the hostel was very friendly and cozy, as if everyone there knew each other. This made me feel comfortable and more at ease during my stay (especially because this was my first time staying at a hostel).
  • 89%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »