See other Austin properties

Firehouse Hostel

605 Brazos Street, Austin, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 93% from 23 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I think it would be great if the hostel management organises bus trips to far off places like mount bonnel... even if they do so in peak season only or few days in a given week.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2015 sohaib Pakistan
  • Clean, cheap, and great value for money given the location just off 6th street, the generous free breakfast and the 24 hour desk staff.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Declan England
  • The location is just the best you can find!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great, it was in the most ideal location just off 6th street which is the main nightlife area, the price you paid gave you more than expected. The bathrooms were beautifully clean, the breakfast was even slightly fancy with an assortment of pastries. It was a smaller hostel, making it well kept. the down stairs bar was also open to the public and had a great vibe. Do the pub crawl advertised "Austin Indie Night" its worth the $10 with great deals on drinks, its a real cheap night
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff needs to be more friendly and knowledgable about basic questions about Austin and the immediate area. If the hostel has rules actually enforce them otherwise they are no good to anyone, I am referring to quiet hours and checking ids/ showing key cards when entering the hostel. I walked in showed nothing at 11pm and that presents safety issues.
  • 54%
  • 11 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Downtown location is gem. walking distance to everywhere. variety of choices for breakfast-excellent. free use of towel daily is one of a kind. face cloth as paper towels in the toilets is one of a kind. I would definitely stay here again. friendly and helpful staff!!
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Extremely professional and helpful staff. Thanks everyone ! You won't find a more central location anywhere in Austin
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2015 william Canada
  • Awesome place to stay. A few things to know are that breakfast is free but very basic, just breads and cereals. The other thing is to make sure to use the sheet they give you for underneath your body.... Best location and customer service everrr.
  • 91%
  • 09 Mar 2015 TIFFANY USA
  • For my first hostel stay ever, I was blown away with how nice of an experience I had. Best place ever! I highly recommend it!
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything is clean,no dirty,the rooms smell nice, great staff, on especially kati, she is friendly and pretty
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 guillermo Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »