See other Austin properties

Firehouse Hostel

605 Brazos Street, Austin, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 85% from 26 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Extremely professional and helpful staff. Thanks everyone ! You won't find a more central location anywhere in Austin
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2015 william Canada
  • Awesome place to stay. A few things to know are that breakfast is free but very basic, just breads and cereals. The other thing is to make sure to use the sheet they give you for underneath your body.... Best location and customer service everrr.
  • 91%
  • 09 Mar 2015 TIFFANY USA
  • For my first hostel stay ever, I was blown away with how nice of an experience I had. Best place ever! I highly recommend it!
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything is clean,no dirty,the rooms smell nice, great staff, on especially kati, she is friendly and pretty
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 guillermo Mexico
  • I was very impressed with the overall experience! The only things with which I was not completely satisfied were the uncontrollably high temperature in the room and the window that seemed to amplify all sound from outside the building. It was difficult to sleep in the heat, but ear plugs definitely helped reduce the noise. Other than that, though, it was great!
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location is perfect. The rooms are a bit noisy.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • One of the best hostels I've been to! The bathrooms are very nice and the breakfast is above and beyond your average hostel bread and jelly . It is loud at night because you are right off of 6th, so if u want to chill and get a good nights sleep then this isn't the place. If u want to make friends and go out till the early morning and have a place to crash with good food and hot water, this is the place. The staff is so helpful and the lounge downstairs is a cool hangout.
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Haley USA
  • cool place to stay and very close to the bars
  • 83%
  • 25 Dec 2014 peter Canada
  • + location, - very expensive for a hostel, no outdoor common area
  • 71%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Absolutely recommended. Cheap and good localization.
  • 86%
  • 20 Sep 2014 maria teresa Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »