See other Austin properties

Firehouse Hostel

605 Brazos Street, Austin, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 90% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • loved the hidden lounge and the clean kitchen. staff was friendly. i would stay again.
  • 80%
  • 13 May 2016 Cindy USA
  • I only stayed one night and thought everything was great, super - until I was checking out. Then: a person was doing 'routine' pesticide application which was pretty invasive to me and I hadn't been notified. I tried to get out of there quick but nobody was at the desk (I had a deposit coming back.) I felt pretty ill the next couple hours. If there is going to be poison applied, inhabitants must be informed, especially if they are inside at the time. It may not affect you, but it may affect othr
  • 89%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Location is great and rooms are clean. Rooms facing the alley were super noisy by the trash collector and the drunkies.
  • 97%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Nasim USA
  • I was there for a conference nearby. Was a short walk to everything: Hotels, food, nightlife, the river, the bus which runs to and from the airport. Staff was easy going. Breakfast was very good. Just an easy, laid back place to stay at a fraction of the price of the other hotels. The five days I was there, I never had to catch a cab or anything. The Firehouse was so convenient.
  • 94%
  • 02 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There was the same hair on the shower wall for the three days I was there. Makes me think the showers weren't even checked once a day for cleanliness.
  • 77%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place! Surprisingly clean. The walls are thin but they provide ear plugs. The speakeasy bar was dope! I will visit again.
  • 83%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I think it would be great if the hostel management organises bus trips to far off places like mount bonnel... even if they do so in peak season only or few days in a given week.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2015 sohaib Pakistan
  • Clean, cheap, and great value for money given the location just off 6th street, the generous free breakfast and the 24 hour desk staff.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Declan England
  • The location is just the best you can find!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »