See other Austin properties

Firehouse Hostel

605 Brazos Street, Austin, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 82% from 20 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was very impressed with the overall experience! The only things with which I was not completely satisfied were the uncontrollably high temperature in the room and the window that seemed to amplify all sound from outside the building. It was difficult to sleep in the heat, but ear plugs definitely helped reduce the noise. Other than that, though, it was great!
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location is perfect. The rooms are a bit noisy.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • One of the best hostels I've been to! The bathrooms are very nice and the breakfast is above and beyond your average hostel bread and jelly . It is loud at night because you are right off of 6th, so if u want to chill and get a good nights sleep then this isn't the place. If u want to make friends and go out till the early morning and have a place to crash with good food and hot water, this is the place. The staff is so helpful and the lounge downstairs is a cool hangout.
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Haley USA
  • cool place to stay and very close to the bars
  • 83%
  • 25 Dec 2014 peter Canada
  • + location, - very expensive for a hostel, no outdoor common area
  • 71%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Absolutely recommended. Cheap and good localization.
  • 86%
  • 20 Sep 2014 maria teresa Spain
  • Great location on 6th Street Downtown. Location is the main thing going for it, as well as a good breakfast and most of the staffers are good. The problem is late night noise from 11 pm till around 2 am. There is a live music club on the main level, which you hear til 2. Worse is the noise from loud banter in the lobby of the hostel which carries up to the sleeping floors something fierce. If they would do some soundproofing, that would help a lot. Also, the bathrooms are just marginal.
  • 74%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Ron USA
  • Nice Hostel, excellent location.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Laura Germany
  • Ideal location for pretty much everything in Austin. Great breakfast. Offer lots of activity options and the bar downstairs is cool. Beds and bathrooms were average. Not amazingly spacious or ultrahygenic; but everything was upkept and clean. Can be a little noisy at night but hey its a hostel and people are on vacation. Everywhere is going to be a little noisy. I'd 100% reccomend this hostel.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Amanda USA
  • Not the best hostel for me. Bathrooms were sort of messy and staff could have been more...nice. I still believe that for those who just want to party, this is just perfect hostel.
  • 51%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Veera Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »