See other Frankfurt properties

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 85% from 17 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location, have wifi in whole building! I have a clean and perfect apartment for 4 bed! Although in Red light district, your safety is in their 1st priority! I just stay again!
  • 83%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Really enjoyed the music and lobby area, great hostel - was my first one and very pleased with it!
  • 91%
  • 29 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Fun atmosphere, plenty of storage space for luggage, very comfortable!
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel is only 1 block down and 2 doors in from the main train station. Only 1 "red light" place to pass but could walk on left side walk to avoid it. Note: this is IF come from train station side.
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Karen USA
  • Nice hostel without any disadvantages:)
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • A clean and well serviced hostel located in the red light district of Frankfurt. Security was excellent considering its location which was a step away from the sleazy bars, casino's and strip joints. Hostel rules and regulations were fair and did guarantee all guests a safe and pleasant stay.
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Samuel Australia
  • One of the person in the same dorm was a resident of frankfurt, and stole my phone and another person.s money. Dubious security.
  • 43%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • We had booked a double private room, but they apparently overbooked so we got upgraded to an apartment which had a double bed and two singles. It also had its' own bathroom and kitchen. The location is sketchy and I wouldn't recommend for women to walk alone after dark in the area. We saw quite a bit of illegal activity while either walking in the area or right out the front window. The actual hostel is extremely safe, clean and once you get out of the rough area it's great.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel with all the facilities you need and helpful staff to facilitate your stay.
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »