See other Frankfurt properties

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 84% from 35 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The security for the hostel is good considering the location, in the middle of the drug district. However, I think it would have been better with a better entrance system, say in time of danger, if bell is press and door is not opened immediately. Location is okay, travelling alone as a girl, anytime before sunset is good. Staff super helpful and fun-loving brunch. Atmosphere is the best, great place to meet people. Wifi is the worst. Lvl 2 wifi just doesn't work. Everything else is great! (:
  • 77%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Clean, comfortable and the right price. Had a room facing the street which was a bit loud when the window was open.
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Ian Canada
  • Great place to stay. Super close to the train station and city centre. Yes it's in the red light district, but it is only one block in, and the hostel was very good about forewarning guests. I'm a single female traveller and it really didn't bother me.The hostel makes up for its location by providing as many amenities as it can. It also has a friendly atmosphere and stuff going on in the evenings so you can hang out there if you don’t want to go out at night. Beds are comfy, rooms are spacious.
  • 83%
  • 27 Sep 2015 romayne Wales
  • Location was quite excellent 2mins from central station, only its in the heart of the brothels. Friendly staff nice backyard terrace pub crawls cheap beer couldnt say no to another visit if in frankfrut
  • 77%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very well located, very good staff, clean room, a little bit expensive for a hostel.
  • 86%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Ricardo Brazil
  • One of the better atmospheres I have been in. Had a great time
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel near rail station which is not the best neighborhood (red light district with a lot of homeless ppl) but it is pretty safe. Will be staying there again when I have overnight layover in Frankfurt.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel was good. In the middle of the red light district but they are clear about it, and is actually pretty safe, no one bothers you besides beggars but you can just ignore them. Polizei is always around. Try the beer.
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2015 Antonio Chile
  • Nice staffs and design of the hostel. Unfortunately It is located in Red light district but I think, the hostel is doing its best for security. So I felt very safe and comfortable. So If you are worried about its location, I could tell you that Don't worry.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything is good for me.But shower is only one each floor.
  • 97%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »