See other Frankfurt properties

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 38 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the better atmospheres I have been in. Had a great time
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel near rail station which is not the best neighborhood (red light district with a lot of homeless ppl) but it is pretty safe. Will be staying there again when I have overnight layover in Frankfurt.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel was good. In the middle of the red light district but they are clear about it, and is actually pretty safe, no one bothers you besides beggars but you can just ignore them. Polizei is always around. Try the beer.
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2015 Antonio Chile
  • Nice staffs and design of the hostel. Unfortunately It is located in Red light district but I think, the hostel is doing its best for security. So I felt very safe and comfortable. So If you are worried about its location, I could tell you that Don't worry.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything is good for me.But shower is only one each floor.
  • 97%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Even it's located on Red Light District it is really safe. They have a of facilities and the bedrooms and toilets are really good. The breakfast was perfect as the ambiance.
  • 86%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Michelle Brazil
  • For that price it was good !
  • 71%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Ksenia Russia
  • It was generally nice, but lights of the hallways was automatically put off sometimes.
  • 80%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Just a short stay, and everything was as/where it should be.
  • 97%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • very close from the station. easy to find. breakfast was good and they have a luggage room underground with a few number of couches. So I could spend my time there to wait my train to next destination. The room was clean and show facilities and toilets are not en suite but didn't feel any inconvience about them. The only drawback was I think it is located in red light district.
  • 74%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »