See other Frankfurt properties

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 81% from 21 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel No complaints at all except the noise from nearby red light district. Near the train station and only 15min walk from town centre.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • Staff were quite unfriendly !! Again, I would not recommend to my friends do not want to go
  • 49%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • servíce at reception and bar, and breackfast, dont expect much and be pacient.
  • 63%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Very close to the central train station. Helpful and kind staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. In the happy hour you can get very cheap beer and we had a free spaghetti for the dinner on a happy hour, one of the evenings.
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Anonymous Iran
  • We really enjoyed our 1 night here. They have nightly events at the Hostel for dinner, we happened to be there on crepe night! Staff was friendly. Even though it is in the red light district we felt totally safe. The location to the train station and the center where the Xmas market was held was great. The only thing that I can mention for improvement is that the beds were extremely hard and the pillows were basically nonexistent, but the room and W.C. were very clean and spacious.
  • 97%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The security for the hostel is good considering the location, in the middle of the drug district. However, I think it would have been better with a better entrance system, say in time of danger, if bell is press and door is not opened immediately. Location is okay, travelling alone as a girl, anytime before sunset is good. Staff super helpful and fun-loving brunch. Atmosphere is the best, great place to meet people. Wifi is the worst. Lvl 2 wifi just doesn't work. Everything else is great! (:
  • 77%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Clean, comfortable and the right price. Had a room facing the street which was a bit loud when the window was open.
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Ian Canada
  • Great place to stay. Super close to the train station and city centre. Yes it's in the red light district, but it is only one block in, and the hostel was very good about forewarning guests. I'm a single female traveller and it really didn't bother me.The hostel makes up for its location by providing as many amenities as it can. It also has a friendly atmosphere and stuff going on in the evenings so you can hang out there if you don’t want to go out at night. Beds are comfy, rooms are spacious.
  • 83%
  • 27 Sep 2015 romayne Wales
  • Location was quite excellent 2mins from central station, only its in the heart of the brothels. Friendly staff nice backyard terrace pub crawls cheap beer couldnt say no to another visit if in frankfrut
  • 77%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »