See other Frankfurt properties

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Moselstr 40, Frankfurt/Main, Frankfurt, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 84% from 38 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay. Super close to the train station and city centre. Yes it's in the red light district, but it is only one block in, and the hostel was very good about forewarning guests. I'm a single female traveller and it really didn't bother me.The hostel makes up for its location by providing as many amenities as it can. It also has a friendly atmosphere and stuff going on in the evenings so you can hang out there if you don’t want to go out at night. Beds are comfy, rooms are spacious.
  • 83%
  • 27 Sep 2015 romayne Wales
  • Location was quite excellent 2mins from central station, only its in the heart of the brothels. Friendly staff nice backyard terrace pub crawls cheap beer couldnt say no to another visit if in frankfrut
  • 77%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very well located, very good staff, clean room, a little bit expensive for a hostel.
  • 86%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Ricardo Brazil
  • One of the better atmospheres I have been in. Had a great time
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel near rail station which is not the best neighborhood (red light district with a lot of homeless ppl) but it is pretty safe. Will be staying there again when I have overnight layover in Frankfurt.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel was good. In the middle of the red light district but they are clear about it, and is actually pretty safe, no one bothers you besides beggars but you can just ignore them. Polizei is always around. Try the beer.
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2015 Antonio Chile
  • Nice staffs and design of the hostel. Unfortunately It is located in Red light district but I think, the hostel is doing its best for security. So I felt very safe and comfortable. So If you are worried about its location, I could tell you that Don't worry.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything is good for me.But shower is only one each floor.
  • 97%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Even it's located on Red Light District it is really safe. They have a of facilities and the bedrooms and toilets are really good. The breakfast was perfect as the ambiance.
  • 86%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Michelle Brazil
  • For that price it was good !
  • 71%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Ksenia Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »