See other Singapore properties

Five Stones Hostel

61 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 92% from 13 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is probably the best hostel in Singapore (trust me, I looked at several and stayed at 3). Great location (near MRT. attractions) is not the only thing Five Stones is doing right: clean bathrooms, nice-smelling and a pretty common area (the sunlight streams in and we can all sit and watch TV), great staff, its own line of memorabilia (the game, Polaroids, earrings!), continental breakfast at its best, and great decor. I also met some of the nicest travelers, interesting and friendly people.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's my first time staying in a hostel, and Five Stones gave me a very pleasant experience indeed. Thank you!
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Gary Canada
  • We, 6 of us, stayed in the Deluxe room. We enjoyed the adjacency to the Raffles Place metro station, the nice breakfast and the hospitable staff, who didn't spare any expenses making our stay comfortable. Very helpful indeed. The room was ok, the beds creaky but that is to be expected when staying at hostels. Maybe a bit loud night club just next door, but that didn't really harass our sleeping at all. The power was out for one full night. Overall a very nice experience!
  • 83%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Mikko Finland
  • shower facility POOR, hotter and stable water will be much better! 地點相當方便,樓下就是公車站牌(單行道),旁邊有撞球間跟PUB,樓下有7-11(老闆有時候會不再) 如果能洗個水壓穩定的熱水沖澡應該會好很多! 乾淨OK,服務人員OK!
  • 80%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This was the nicest, most helpful and accommodating hostel I've ever been too. I couldn't recommend it more. Free good breakfast, free fast WI with brand new computers, free laundry!! Yes I said freel laundry!!! Clean as can be and a great common room with loads of guides for all locations, flat screec TV and video games. The rooms are comfy with nice comforters and super clean!
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Daniel USA
  • Perfect position and super stuff ;-) recommand for everyone
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Martin Czech Republic
  • Five stones is the most fantastic place to budget traveller~~ Nice staffs ,cleanliness and location will make you feel free to all worries. If I have a chance to visit Singapore once more, I will definitely choose Five Stones without hesitation.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was one of the nicer hostels that I have stayed in, a bit pricey, but it is Singapore. You have to rely on roommates locking the door, but the lockers were large enough for my backpack. The location was excellent. The staff was friendly and willing to help, but sometimes gave out wrong information. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner, especially at night. It was a good experience. I would stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel located in a central location. The staff sent a personalized email the day before arrival with detailed instructions for how to find the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and secure. If I'm on Singapore again. I would gladly stay here.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Five Stones Hostel treats us like we're five-star hotel guess, in an affordable way. It's the best way! Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Marsha Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »