See other Singapore properties

Five Stones Hostel

61 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 94% from 11 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was the nicest, most helpful and accommodating hostel I've ever been too. I couldn't recommend it more. Free good breakfast, free fast WI with brand new computers, free laundry!! Yes I said freel laundry!!! Clean as can be and a great common room with loads of guides for all locations, flat screec TV and video games. The rooms are comfy with nice comforters and super clean!
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Daniel USA
  • Perfect position and super stuff ;-) recommand for everyone
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Martin Czech Republic
  • Five stones is the most fantastic place to budget traveller~~ Nice staffs ,cleanliness and location will make you feel free to all worries. If I have a chance to visit Singapore once more, I will definitely choose Five Stones without hesitation.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was one of the nicer hostels that I have stayed in, a bit pricey, but it is Singapore. You have to rely on roommates locking the door, but the lockers were large enough for my backpack. The location was excellent. The staff was friendly and willing to help, but sometimes gave out wrong information. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner, especially at night. It was a good experience. I would stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel located in a central location. The staff sent a personalized email the day before arrival with detailed instructions for how to find the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and secure. If I'm on Singapore again. I would gladly stay here.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Five Stones Hostel treats us like we're five-star hotel guess, in an affordable way. It's the best way! Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Marsha Indonesia
  • I always @ FSH if in Singapore, so close with MRT and sttaff friendly
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Rosa Indonesia
  • A hostel mate from Hong Kong from 23/7 to 26/7 this year. I feel fully happy to have stayed in a well-equipped hostel. Not only are the staff nice and helpful (with full smile), but also the whole environment is full of colors and useful facilities. I love the five colors~
  • 74%
  • 24 Jul 2013 CHI WING Hong Kong
  • Great hostel. Really enjoyed my stay there. The overall place was really clean, they have free wifi, free books( which also include lots of travel guides )and free breakfast too. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Security was very good. I was on the third floor and you could only access it with a swipe card. They also have big lockers in the dorms which are great and they're free. They give you an extra key for those on arrival with your swipe card. I would highly recommend this place.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Yvonne Ireland
  • I will back next time, soo klien.I like it.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2013 Rosa Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »