See other Singapore properties

Five Stones Hostel

61 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 91% from 17 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice people there and quite clean. I brought my clean slippers but was not allowed wear inside bedroom.... eww...
  • 89%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very modern look and clean. Has charging ports and lamp for every bed.
  • 97%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • super friendly staff, good location in the city centre, nice rooms (we had a double room), you have to take your shoes off --> it is very clean. only negative point: the shower did not work properly (there was a problem with the water pressure).
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Daniela Switzerland
  • This is probably the best hostel in Singapore (trust me, I looked at several and stayed at 3). Great location (near MRT. attractions) is not the only thing Five Stones is doing right: clean bathrooms, nice-smelling and a pretty common area (the sunlight streams in and we can all sit and watch TV), great staff, its own line of memorabilia (the game, Polaroids, earrings!), continental breakfast at its best, and great decor. I also met some of the nicest travelers, interesting and friendly people.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's my first time staying in a hostel, and Five Stones gave me a very pleasant experience indeed. Thank you!
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Gary Canada
  • We, 6 of us, stayed in the Deluxe room. We enjoyed the adjacency to the Raffles Place metro station, the nice breakfast and the hospitable staff, who didn't spare any expenses making our stay comfortable. Very helpful indeed. The room was ok, the beds creaky but that is to be expected when staying at hostels. Maybe a bit loud night club just next door, but that didn't really harass our sleeping at all. The power was out for one full night. Overall a very nice experience!
  • 83%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Mikko Finland
  • shower facility POOR, hotter and stable water will be much better! 地點相當方便,樓下就是公車站牌(單行道),旁邊有撞球間跟PUB,樓下有7-11(老闆有時候會不再) 如果能洗個水壓穩定的熱水沖澡應該會好很多! 乾淨OK,服務人員OK!
  • 80%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This was the nicest, most helpful and accommodating hostel I've ever been too. I couldn't recommend it more. Free good breakfast, free fast WI with brand new computers, free laundry!! Yes I said freel laundry!!! Clean as can be and a great common room with loads of guides for all locations, flat screec TV and video games. The rooms are comfy with nice comforters and super clean!
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Daniel USA
  • We stayed for one night while transiting through Singapore. Close to the MRT, clean and spacious bathrooms and dorms, although the bunks are bit rickety. Very colourfully-designed.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Perfect position and super stuff ;-) recommand for everyone
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Martin Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »