See other Athens properties

Fivos

23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 75% from 18 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First evenung i have killed one cockroach in my room and asked for another room. It seemed better, but next night i have seen there a cockroach also and moved out to another hostel.
  • 31%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • Wifi did not work in the whole building, our room smelled like ashtray (no-smoking room), the bunkbed was wobbly as hell, sheets were dirty (i mean come on there were some random hair on the madras when we came in??), someone had been in our room during the time we were seeing the sights (propably the cleaner, because blankets were folded but didn't clean anything or even empty the bin). So why would anyone be in our room without any purpose? Only good thing about this hostel was the location.
  • 49%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • very central - 3 Minutes from Metro Monastiraki, cheap, clean, plain. For backpackers (old Hotel from 19th century - five flours without elevator. Plain but healthy breakfast (no sussages no cheese no butter but lettuce, tomatoes,olives, cucumber sticks, boiled eggs, white bread, Zwieback rusk, margarine, milk, Cornflakes, black coffee,black tee, jam, apples,oranges, mandarines)
  • 83%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Anonymous Austria
  • Excellent location, quiet rooms, friendly staff... and value for money!
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Marie Belgium
  • Stayed in a 2 people room. Very nice location, nice room. Air conditioning didn't work but they had put there a fan. Breakfast was poor, except if you like greek salade. Overall, nice place to say for a couple of days and save some money in transports.
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous France
  • We had a 4-persons room; very nice room with air conditioning. Clean and well located.
  • 91%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Stayed in a 3-person room. In general, the hostel is clean but has a moisture problem in the toilet. Air conditioning didn't work and it was very hot at night. Very good location near to all touristic sites.
  • 83%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Air conditioning was a joke! Rooms were tiny. Breakfast was terrible. Be prepared to drag your bags up flights of stairs, the bigger your bag, the higher the floor your room will be on! Think that's their motto. Be prepared to sweat profusely in this hostel, even if you normally don't sweat. It's a gift.
  • 60%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. However, the bed was sooo uncomfortable. The springs were digging into our backs, even after we laid additional blankets on the mattress. Hopefully the hostel purchases new mattresses soon... or at least mattress pads since they are so convenient and inexpensive.
  • 74%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Francesca USA
  • no air conditioner in the room, washing is 10 Euro.
  • 49%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Runsheng China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »