See other Athens properties

Fivos

23 Athinas Street, Acropolis, Monastiraki, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 75% from 15 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Air conditioning was a joke! Rooms were tiny. Breakfast was terrible. Be prepared to drag your bags up flights of stairs, the bigger your bag, the higher the floor your room will be on! Think that's their motto. Be prepared to sweat profusely in this hostel, even if you normally don't sweat. It's a gift.
  • 60%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. However, the bed was sooo uncomfortable. The springs were digging into our backs, even after we laid additional blankets on the mattress. Hopefully the hostel purchases new mattresses soon... or at least mattress pads since they are so convenient and inexpensive.
  • 74%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Francesca USA
  • no air conditioner in the room, washing is 10 Euro.
  • 49%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Runsheng China
  • First time in Athens, and Fivos made everything that much better. The location is great as it's less than 2 minutes away from the Plaka (Monastiraki Square) area bustling with shops, restaurants, and tourist sites. I stayed for just over a week and absolutely loved it!
  • 89%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Moriana Canada
  • Nice and helpful staff
  • 74%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Fivos hotel is near the Omonia subway station, which, in our opinion, is not the safest part of Athens. Otherwise, the staff were really friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was decent as well.
  • 86%
  • 31 May 2015 Adam Canada
  • bathroom floor was always soaking wet, the whole thing. very loud street noise. no air conditioning.
  • 69%
  • 19 May 2015 Victoria Canada
  • This hotel might be the best hotel you can find in the area. Cheap, very friendly, breakfast included and just 2 minutes walking distance to Monastiraki Sqaure.
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • The staff did its job, but no more. It is definitely not the friendliest hostel staff I've ever seen. The rooms were ok, but the bathrooms seem dirty cause of mold due to the humidity. Beds are hard and you can often feel the springs. Ok breakfast.
  • 63%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Sabrina Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »