See other Krakow properties

Flamingo Hostel

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 16 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Generally, everything was good. However, my dorm was facing the street where the opposite side is a club so it was extremely loud throughout the night even with windows closed though earplugs helped. Would have also been nice if there could be some kind of tags for baggage storage - right now, it's just a locked cupboard so anyone could take anyone else's bag if they wanted to.
  • 83%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Excellent location, very good breakfast. Can't comment on atmosphere as my room was off-premises.
  • 86%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Anonymous Paraguay
  • Absolutely the best possible location on the center of the old town. Very good free breakfast, and cheap dinner offered in the evenings. The bar here serves the cheapest drinks and beer in town, and the bartender (the hostel manager) is very friendly. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. For smokers (like me), it's a bit of hustle as we have to go out into the street to smoke.
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was absolutely amazing.Due to milan airport's negligence all my luggage was sent to another country instead of krakow. All I had was my passport and my wallet. One of the girls gave me clothes to wear, another told me where to go to find really cheap clothes as a temp replacement. The hostel itself was incredibly clean, and was perfect for those wanting to go out (in the heart of the bars and clubs) and great for those sleeping in (free earphones). I would stay here again definitely
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really liked this hostel. Nice atmosphere, helpfull staff and good location.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Gabriella Sweden
  • Reasonable prices, great location, safe. Great opportunities to meet other travelers. For hostel living it was a great place!
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Danae USA
  • One of the best hostels we have been :) The stuff was super friendly and helpful !! Special regards to Mr.Bartos from the 2 Bulgarian boys !!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Ivan Bulgaria
  • Really friendly and helpful staff
  • 97%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Lyuben Bulgaria
  • We had a great time. We also had fun with the employees. Also my friend Mr Chow was recorded in a very funny video we would like to see it, please can i be contacted to have this shared with the friends. Sorry my friend licked the reception. Regards Jason
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Jason England
  • We absolutely loved staying in this hostel! The atmosphere was great, people hung out in the common room every night and the staff was super lovely. Sometimes they would drink a beer with the travelers. Also when you check in they tell you a lot about the city and where to go to. The only downside was that the hostel doesn't have a kitchen, but you could always get some plates to eat your food in the common room.
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »