See other Krakow properties

Flamingo Hostel

Szewska 4, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 13 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • good location adn cordial staff always ready to help and had fun while there although short. Nice comfy beds and cosy space would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Doug Canada
  • A very freindly cordial Staff offering a cosy and comfortable hostel in the center of krakow with a super good location if you like the central markets and being close to food stores. Your always going to have a good time being near entertainment options and easy going people. Staff were always helpful for my every need.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Doug Canada
  • Fridaynight was very loud with the party in the common room. Otherwise quite ok. Hot water ran out many times in the shower, and although we were asked to wait and we did, it didn't heat enough. We waited for almost an hour. We had couple of rude and loud roommates, but that's not hostels fault. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location couldn't have been better!
  • 74%
  • 03 Mar 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Both main entrance doors were always opened. Not good for security I think (-) The rooms need a card to open (+) It's located next to the main square. Really close to the Castle and the Train Station (+) They helped me to book a tour to Auschwitz (+) I could store my luggage before the check-in and after the check-out (++) I took a cold shower a day because they use water heaters so if other people already used the hot water you lost! (-) The place is REALLY NOISY (hostel and street).
  • 77%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The receptionist and staff were very very kind. Free breakfast was good. The service was good that I took a shower before i check in. One thing i didn't like was that the domitory room for 4 people was located in other building.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Generally, everything was good. However, my dorm was facing the street where the opposite side is a club so it was extremely loud throughout the night even with windows closed though earplugs helped. Would have also been nice if there could be some kind of tags for baggage storage - right now, it's just a locked cupboard so anyone could take anyone else's bag if they wanted to.
  • 83%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Excellent location, very good breakfast. Can't comment on atmosphere as my room was off-premises.
  • 86%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Anonymous Paraguay
  • Absolutely the best possible location on the center of the old town. Very good free breakfast, and cheap dinner offered in the evenings. The bar here serves the cheapest drinks and beer in town, and the bartender (the hostel manager) is very friendly. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. For smokers (like me), it's a bit of hustle as we have to go out into the street to smoke.
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was absolutely amazing.Due to milan airport's negligence all my luggage was sent to another country instead of krakow. All I had was my passport and my wallet. One of the girls gave me clothes to wear, another told me where to go to find really cheap clothes as a temp replacement. The hostel itself was incredibly clean, and was perfect for those wanting to go out (in the heart of the bars and clubs) and great for those sleeping in (free earphones). I would stay here again definitely
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »