See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 88% from 40 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The name is self explanatory... great place to stay and chill on the terrace with ppl.
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Marek Poland
  • Super great hostel!! Most Staff volunteers interested in having a good time for themselves and were very unhelpful trying to help us with tours and a map; a couple staff were very helpful when the others were not! Good hostel, great atmosphere to meet people and make friends!!
  • 86%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff and volunteers was really, really helpfull and nice, felt imidiately like their were friends i've know my whole life, even tho i just got there. The location is great, and the atmosphere was amazing. I've been living in many hostels, but this was for sure one of the best putting everything to consideration. Everything was nice and clean. It's for sure a party hostel with a lot of young people, but if you are young, as i am, I promise that you'll love it!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Mira Norway
  • I've had great experiences at this hostel in the past but this time around must have been bad luck. The regular staff is awesome but the volunteers kept us up until almost 4 am with their drinking and ruckus in the quiet area where others were sleeping. Please make sure to keep your volunteers under control!
  • 54%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, nice big hang out area.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Andrew Peter New Zealand
  • This hostel was a bit expensive, but all of Israel is. It was worth it. The area seems rough by the looks, but it is really safe. The staff was always really helpful. There were a bunch of people there so it isn't hard to meet anyone and everyone. There wasn't much room for alone time unless you have your own private room.
  • 71%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Danae USA
  • everything just cool, but for the floors in he bathrooms and that absurd rule for no guests. I get why but one of my friends just came in to fetch me nothing else and he didn't know he was not supposed to and the reaction was as if we intended t bust the place.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Markéta Czech Republic
  • I had an awesome experience at Florentine! The staff was great and friendly and when I had a question about anything they had a response. I will like to mention that I forgot my Drivers license back home so I had to send it to them and in the process they kept an eye for the delivery.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Victor USA
  • Very nice and clean hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop is. very cool. But the kitchen is not big enough for so many people. And our dorm was very noisy since the window faces the street and there is a factory next door.
  • 89%
  • 10 May 2015 Gyde Germany
  • Can only recommend this hostel!! I felt like home, met wonderful people and extremely helpful and welcoming staff:) will definitely come back! :)
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Sona
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »