See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 50 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've been to quit many Hostels, the last one was Florentine a really special and awesome Hostel with amazing, nice and helpful staff, perfect location, clean and comfortable. the Atmosphere is lovely and friendly where you can easily meet other travelers and chill out with, if you're looking for a fun and unforgettable experience Florentine place
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2014 samer Israel
  • The staff o incredibly nice and helpful! I liked the place,it was clean and comfortable. Would come back anytime and definitely recommend to stay there.
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The place was incredibly clean and well-organized. Super-helpful staff! Loved it.
  • 89%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Oliver Germany
  • Just as you walk into the door, the party begins. Reception accommodates your stay with high levels of customer service with included breakfast and generous hospitality by its Staff & Volunteers. Florentine Hostel is the place to be, a relaxed laid back atmosphere with party-goers every night! The Staff accompany your stay in Israel hearing your stories and sharing the experiences of traveling as well as night life in Tel Aviv. It's clean, friendly & affordable prices will have you soon return.
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Ryan USA
  • The terrace and the staff on this hostel was amazing. They helped me not only with practical matters, but were also very helpful in making my stay in Tel Aviv the best possible, and was also really social and made the atmosphere there get really great!
  • 89%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The staff at Florentine are excellent. They are always very helpful and willing to answers any questions you may have about Israel or Tel Aviv.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great vibe, great staff, great town!
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Darryl USA
  • Nice but cramped
  • 74%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Jenny USA
  • This place was just awesome. Beautiful people and beautiful experiences. Good vibe and wonderful disposition.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • A very nice hostel with great atmosphere and location for affordable prices. It's close to the beach, the historical city of Jaffa and the center. The target audience is out-going 18-25 year old backpackers. The staff is very helpful and warm-hearted. Guests, volunteers and staff members worked better as a group, encouraging each other and making travel plans, than anywhere else I've been. A great place to meet new people, experience Tel-Aviv and have a cold beer on a roof-top terrace hammock!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Johannes Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »