See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 45 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was a bit expensive, but all of Israel is. It was worth it. The area seems rough by the looks, but it is really safe. The staff was always really helpful. There were a bunch of people there so it isn't hard to meet anyone and everyone. There wasn't much room for alone time unless you have your own private room.
  • 71%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Danae USA
  • everything just cool, but for the floors in he bathrooms and that absurd rule for no guests. I get why but one of my friends just came in to fetch me nothing else and he didn't know he was not supposed to and the reaction was as if we intended t bust the place.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Markéta Czech Republic
  • I had an awesome experience at Florentine! The staff was great and friendly and when I had a question about anything they had a response. I will like to mention that I forgot my Drivers license back home so I had to send it to them and in the process they kept an eye for the delivery.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Victor USA
  • Very nice and clean hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop is. very cool. But the kitchen is not big enough for so many people. And our dorm was very noisy since the window faces the street and there is a factory next door.
  • 89%
  • 10 May 2015 Gyde Germany
  • Can only recommend this hostel!! I felt like home, met wonderful people and extremely helpful and welcoming staff:) will definitely come back! :)
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Sona
  • REally great place with an awesome staff and generally chillin people staying there. Location is good as well, close to beach and Old Jaffa, and within good walking distance of the cnetral city.
  • 91%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Best hostel ever!
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The best hostel I have ever stayed, top staff!
  • 97%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • This hostel was fantastic and was one of my favourite things about Tel Aviv. The communal area and the staff are great at encouraging mingling with people and I made some really good friends. Despite being a solo traveller, this place made me feel like I was on holiday with friends; I will definitely be back.
  • 94%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Sarah New Zealand
  • It was amazing, the best hostel I stayed in. It made me feel at he, everyone so welcoming
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Chelsea England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »