See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 52 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff at Florentine are excellent. They are always very helpful and willing to answers any questions you may have about Israel or Tel Aviv.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great vibe, great staff, great town!
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Darryl USA
  • Nice but cramped
  • 74%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Jenny USA
  • This place was just awesome. Beautiful people and beautiful experiences. Good vibe and wonderful disposition.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • A very nice hostel with great atmosphere and location for affordable prices. It's close to the beach, the historical city of Jaffa and the center. The target audience is out-going 18-25 year old backpackers. The staff is very helpful and warm-hearted. Guests, volunteers and staff members worked better as a group, encouraging each other and making travel plans, than anywhere else I've been. A great place to meet new people, experience Tel-Aviv and have a cold beer on a roof-top terrace hammock!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Johannes Finland
  • Been to Tel Aviv a few times, this is by far the best hostel I've stayed in here! Infact I've travelled a lot and this was one of the best hostels I've ever! Amazing atmosphere, amazing staff!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Laura England
  • BEST. HOSTEL. EVER. extremely nice staff, great atmosphere, cheap drinks, ROOFTOP TERRACE! simply the place to be.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Ruben Germany
  • Couldn't have had a better experience. Amazing staff, amazing guests. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in tel-aviv!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Benjamin USA
  • My friend and I had a great stay at the Florentine! The staff was very friendly and the rooftop terrace was lovely for relaxing in the evening after a long day and before going out with everyone! Location was great too. I definitely recommend staying here and would return!
  • 89%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best time ever in my life - Jesus... The people there is just great.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Alin Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »