See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 91% from 22 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have stayed in hostels pretty much my whole traveling life, and I can without doubt say that Florentine Hostel is the best hostel I have every stayed at!!! The volunteers are extremely friendly and stay in to the hostel as well, so you really get to know everyone. The hostel has a very family based feel to it, so everyone feels right at home the second he or she walks through the door. Not to mention a tip based breakfast and dinner is always nice. if you are in Tel Aviv, you need to STAY HERE
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome and friendly staff, great atmosphere, excellent location !
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2017 Anonymous Poland
  • One of the best Hostels I have ever been to!! The staff is really friendly and makes you feels as if you belong to them. We were really nice welcomed by Nemo which also gave us tips about Tel Aviv and went with the people from the hostel clubbing :) The Hostel has the best location and one of the most beautiful terraces where everyone is hanging out.
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2016 sarah Switzerland
  • This Hostel is located close to the beach and old town. The rooms are not cleanest but the environment is awesome. They have a huge terrace where you can meet all the people which are staying at the hostel. Around 6-7 o´clock there is a tip-based dinner where you can enjoy cheap meals. Afterwards all the people are first getting drunk in the hostel and then mostly going to a bar/club. I would definitely this hostel if you are looking for some fun
  • 86%
  • 19 Oct 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Overall a great hostel, the only annoying bit was that we couldn't control the temperature in our rooms and had to hunt down a staff member every time we wanted to turn the aircon on.
  • 80%
  • 02 Oct 2016 Anonymous
  • Best hostel EVER. Great showers, great atmosphere and the people who work there are aweosme.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2016 Benjamin Netherlands
  • Had a fantastic stay here. The staff was very knowledelgeable and helpful, the rooms were simple but clean, the bathrooms were well kept and regularly cleaned and stocked and the common area on the balcony is great for meeting new people ! I will definitely be staying here again !
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • really liked it at Florentines! great atmosphere and the perfect place to meet fellow travellers
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anonymous Austria
  • Florentine is definitely the best hostel I've ever visited! The staff is amazingly friendly and willing to help you any way they can. Also the volunteers are great! They create very cool atmosphere in the hostel. The only disadvantage of Florentine is its terrace. Specifically how difficult it is to leave it :) The sun is shining, the music (mostly really good music) is playing, interesting people all around the world are chilling around.
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2016 Maria Russia
  • I loved the hostel! The atmosphere was great! The staff was amizingly nice! Everybody at the hostel got so united that a whole lot of people decided to go out together the night we stayed there. Or you could just hang out at the hostel since they have this beauuutiful and open terrace! The rooms were clean, with outlets in every bed and wifi reaching the rooms. The neighborhood wasn't super beautiful but Tel Aviv is very safe and we could walk on foot to everywhere. I'd totally come back!! :)
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »