See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 91% from 50 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Can only recommend this hostel!! I felt like home, met wonderful people and extremely helpful and welcoming staff:) will definitely come back! :)
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Sona
  • REally great place with an awesome staff and generally chillin people staying there. Location is good as well, close to beach and Old Jaffa, and within good walking distance of the cnetral city.
  • 91%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Best hostel ever!
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The best hostel I have ever stayed, top staff!
  • 97%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • This hostel was fantastic and was one of my favourite things about Tel Aviv. The communal area and the staff are great at encouraging mingling with people and I made some really good friends. Despite being a solo traveller, this place made me feel like I was on holiday with friends; I will definitely be back.
  • 94%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Sarah New Zealand
  • It was amazing, the best hostel I stayed in. It made me feel at he, everyone so welcoming
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Chelsea England
  • when you say florentine you mean the real essence of hostelling: on the roof there is a large common space where to meet and talk together( included the owners of the hostels) , all the bedrooms are shared and they also organize avery night parties in pubs and disco for free.. so if you want to live the real atmosphere of tel aviv and enjoy a really unic hostel, florentine is the indubitely the top in T-A. ps: is also quite near the bus and train station so is very easy to leave and reach.
  • 74%
  • 29 Dec 2014 filippo Italy
  • Great Atmosphere, beautiful people, awesome location. The roof terrace kicks some serious ass and the staff is unbelievable friendly and heaps of fun
  • 89%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Steffen Germany
  • Best Hostel I've ever been. Fantastic atmosphere, Cheap, the staff was super nice.
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • I traveled along the Middle East for a month. Florentine was simply the best place where I stayed durgin my trip. It is actually the best hostel I have stayed at since I started my life as a traveler and I have been traveling since I was 16 (I'm 40 now). Excellent in all aspects of the specter.
  • 97%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Lutz Alexander
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »