See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 33 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great stay - wished I could have stayed for longer and gotten to know you guys / the area better! Thanks for a good time.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jan 2016 Anne USA
  • I loved this Hostel, I felt very welcome and the staff was always very helpfull.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Nadine Germany
  • Amazing people, great atmosphere, helpful staff. Visiting Florentine makes going back home painfully hard. Definitely coming back!
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Julia Finland
  • Wonderful amazing place for people persons. Knowing nightlife together feeling closer to Tel Aviv. Best arriving in Israel I could had.
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Simon Italy
  • The Florentine Backpackers Hostel is the secret treasure of Tel Aviv. As you enter the space, you are greeted by whispers of lively conversation coming from the terrace. From the moment you check in and throughout your stay, you realize that this hostel beautifully fosters a sense of community, giving every guest the opportunity to share in it or to maintain a more independent experience. I want to personally thank Mark, Itay, and Daniel for going out of their way to make my stay so meaningful.
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Dustin USA
  • Very good vibes, great staff and lovely facility. It is a little outside from the city center, but 5 mins from the sea and close to Jaffa. One of the best hostels I've ever seen!
  • 86%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Valentina Italy
  • The name is self explanatory... great place to stay and chill on the terrace with ppl.
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Marek Poland
  • Super great hostel!! Most Staff volunteers interested in having a good time for themselves and were very unhelpful trying to help us with tours and a map; a couple staff were very helpful when the others were not! Good hostel, great atmosphere to meet people and make friends!!
  • 86%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff and volunteers was really, really helpfull and nice, felt imidiately like their were friends i've know my whole life, even tho i just got there. The location is great, and the atmosphere was amazing. I've been living in many hostels, but this was for sure one of the best putting everything to consideration. Everything was nice and clean. It's for sure a party hostel with a lot of young people, but if you are young, as i am, I promise that you'll love it!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Mira Norway
  • I've had great experiences at this hostel in the past but this time around must have been bad luck. The regular staff is awesome but the volunteers kept us up until almost 4 am with their drinking and ruckus in the quiet area where others were sleeping. Please make sure to keep your volunteers under control!
  • 54%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »