See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 29 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Florentine is definitely the best hostel I've ever visited! The staff is amazingly friendly and willing to help you any way they can. Also the volunteers are great! They create very cool atmosphere in the hostel. The only disadvantage of Florentine is its terrace. Specifically how difficult it is to leave it :) The sun is shining, the music (mostly really good music) is playing, interesting people all around the world are chilling around.
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2016 Maria Russia
  • I loved the hostel! The atmosphere was great! The staff was amizingly nice! Everybody at the hostel got so united that a whole lot of people decided to go out together the night we stayed there. Or you could just hang out at the hostel since they have this beauuutiful and open terrace! The rooms were clean, with outlets in every bed and wifi reaching the rooms. The neighborhood wasn't super beautiful but Tel Aviv is very safe and we could walk on foot to everywhere. I'd totally come back!! :)
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The Hostel is really sweet, with nice volunteers, a great rooftop, good rooms and mostly clean bathrooms. Also the atmosphere is friendly and nice – perfect for young travellers. For older ones (30+) it could be a bit too much party with less space for privacy and quietness. The street around is really noisy, also during night. But if you stay not longer than a few days, it doesn't matter – you will survive ;). Breakfast, coffee, tea, towels, sheets, Wlan – all for free by the way ;).
  • 80%
  • 02 Mar 2016 Nadine Germany
  • I had a great stay - wished I could have stayed for longer and gotten to know you guys / the area better! Thanks for a good time.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jan 2016 Anne USA
  • I loved this Hostel, I felt very welcome and the staff was always very helpfull.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Nadine Germany
  • Amazing people, great atmosphere, helpful staff. Visiting Florentine makes going back home painfully hard. Definitely coming back!
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Julia Finland
  • Wonderful amazing place for people persons. Knowing nightlife together feeling closer to Tel Aviv. Best arriving in Israel I could had.
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Simon Italy
  • The Florentine Backpackers Hostel is the secret treasure of Tel Aviv. As you enter the space, you are greeted by whispers of lively conversation coming from the terrace. From the moment you check in and throughout your stay, you realize that this hostel beautifully fosters a sense of community, giving every guest the opportunity to share in it or to maintain a more independent experience. I want to personally thank Mark, Itay, and Daniel for going out of their way to make my stay so meaningful.
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Dustin USA
  • Very good vibes, great staff and lovely facility. It is a little outside from the city center, but 5 mins from the sea and close to Jaffa. One of the best hostels I've ever seen!
  • 86%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Valentina Italy
  • The name is self explanatory... great place to stay and chill on the terrace with ppl.
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Marek Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »