See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 54 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • when you say florentine you mean the real essence of hostelling: on the roof there is a large common space where to meet and talk together( included the owners of the hostels) , all the bedrooms are shared and they also organize avery night parties in pubs and disco for free.. so if you want to live the real atmosphere of tel aviv and enjoy a really unic hostel, florentine is the indubitely the top in T-A. ps: is also quite near the bus and train station so is very easy to leave and reach.
  • 74%
  • 29 Dec 2014 filippo Italy
  • Great Atmosphere, beautiful people, awesome location. The roof terrace kicks some serious ass and the staff is unbelievable friendly and heaps of fun
  • 89%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Steffen Germany
  • Best Hostel I've ever been. Fantastic atmosphere, Cheap, the staff was super nice.
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • I traveled along the Middle East for a month. Florentine was simply the best place where I stayed durgin my trip. It is actually the best hostel I have stayed at since I started my life as a traveler and I have been traveling since I was 16 (I'm 40 now). Excellent in all aspects of the specter.
  • 97%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Lutz Alexander
  • Staff and entire accommodations wonderful!~ I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Israel:)
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anna USA
  • I've been to quit many Hostels, the last one was Florentine a really special and awesome Hostel with amazing, nice and helpful staff, perfect location, clean and comfortable. the Atmosphere is lovely and friendly where you can easily meet other travelers and chill out with, if you're looking for a fun and unforgettable experience Florentine place
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2014 samer Israel
  • The staff o incredibly nice and helpful! I liked the place,it was clean and comfortable. Would come back anytime and definitely recommend to stay there.
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The place was incredibly clean and well-organized. Super-helpful staff! Loved it.
  • 89%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Oliver Germany
  • Just as you walk into the door, the party begins. Reception accommodates your stay with high levels of customer service with included breakfast and generous hospitality by its Staff & Volunteers. Florentine Hostel is the place to be, a relaxed laid back atmosphere with party-goers every night! The Staff accompany your stay in Israel hearing your stories and sharing the experiences of traveling as well as night life in Tel Aviv. It's clean, friendly & affordable prices will have you soon return.
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Ryan USA
  • The terrace and the staff on this hostel was amazing. They helped me not only with practical matters, but were also very helpful in making my stay in Tel Aviv the best possible, and was also really social and made the atmosphere there get really great!
  • 89%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »