See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 50 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice but cramped
  • 74%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Jenny USA
  • This place was just awesome. Beautiful people and beautiful experiences. Good vibe and wonderful disposition.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • A very nice hostel with great atmosphere and location for affordable prices. It's close to the beach, the historical city of Jaffa and the center. The target audience is out-going 18-25 year old backpackers. The staff is very helpful and warm-hearted. Guests, volunteers and staff members worked better as a group, encouraging each other and making travel plans, than anywhere else I've been. A great place to meet new people, experience Tel-Aviv and have a cold beer on a roof-top terrace hammock!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Johannes Finland
  • Been to Tel Aviv a few times, this is by far the best hostel I've stayed in here! Infact I've travelled a lot and this was one of the best hostels I've ever! Amazing atmosphere, amazing staff!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Laura England
  • BEST. HOSTEL. EVER. extremely nice staff, great atmosphere, cheap drinks, ROOFTOP TERRACE! simply the place to be.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Ruben Germany
  • Couldn't have had a better experience. Amazing staff, amazing guests. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in tel-aviv!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Benjamin USA
  • My friend and I had a great stay at the Florentine! The staff was very friendly and the rooftop terrace was lovely for relaxing in the evening after a long day and before going out with everyone! Location was great too. I definitely recommend staying here and would return!
  • 89%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best time ever in my life - Jesus... The people there is just great.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Alin Denmark
  • I stayed at Florentine again when I got back in Tel Aviv, and the staff helped me to book the taxi to the airport and gave me lots of information of the souvenir shops and flea markets! Highly Recommended!
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • I stay in Florentine only 2 days, but it was amazing time with amazing people ;) I love so much sleeping in the roof with so beautiful view outside. It was huge pleasure stay in Florentine with so cool guests and staff were brilliant ;) love u guys and see u sameday, samewhere ;)
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2014 Tomasz Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »