See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 52 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed at Florentine again when I got back in Tel Aviv, and the staff helped me to book the taxi to the airport and gave me lots of information of the souvenir shops and flea markets! Highly Recommended!
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • I stay in Florentine only 2 days, but it was amazing time with amazing people ;) I love so much sleeping in the roof with so beautiful view outside. It was huge pleasure stay in Florentine with so cool guests and staff were brilliant ;) love u guys and see u sameday, samewhere ;)
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2014 Tomasz Poland
  • The staff in Florentine were very kind and willing to help, and the living room is lovely! I will choose to stay in Florentine next time I am in Tel Aviv!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • The rooftop place is not good for sleeping. There is a party every night and if you want to go to sleep early, its impossible.
  • 69%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Alexandra Czech Republic
  • Such a nice place ! The staff is charming and helpful. The atmosphere is incomparable if you want to meet new people.
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I give Florentine a high grade, even though the place is more like a youth garden than a hostel. I give it a high grade because the hostel manage to be leading a new style of social hosteling, meaning that if you're there the hostel itself is a space for social connections. You cannot avoid socializing. It is cool, if you want it chill and fun. However I lived at the hostel before and loved it, when coming back I could see that it is a youth garden, a lot of young drinking people having fun.
  • 97%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Rasmus Sweden
  • good to bus station and excellent staff
  • 86%
  • 23 Mar 2014 yongqiang China
  • Great place with extremely friendly and helpful people, delicious food that was pleasure to stay in Florentine :) I recommend to all to experience its amazing atmosphere :)
  • 94%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anna Poland
  • Absolutely fantastic experience. They are really nice and very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff. Great balcony area that is good for socializing. Decent location - walking distance to Jaffa and the beach, as well as a grocery store. Free breakfast and towels. I stayed at both Overstay and Florentine while in Tel Aviv, and I definitely liked Florentine better.
  • 80%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »