See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 51 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The rooftop place is not good for sleeping. There is a party every night and if you want to go to sleep early, its impossible.
  • 69%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Alexandra Czech Republic
  • Such a nice place ! The staff is charming and helpful. The atmosphere is incomparable if you want to meet new people.
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I give Florentine a high grade, even though the place is more like a youth garden than a hostel. I give it a high grade because the hostel manage to be leading a new style of social hosteling, meaning that if you're there the hostel itself is a space for social connections. You cannot avoid socializing. It is cool, if you want it chill and fun. However I lived at the hostel before and loved it, when coming back I could see that it is a youth garden, a lot of young drinking people having fun.
  • 97%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Rasmus Sweden
  • good to bus station and excellent staff
  • 86%
  • 23 Mar 2014 yongqiang China
  • Great place with extremely friendly and helpful people, delicious food that was pleasure to stay in Florentine :) I recommend to all to experience its amazing atmosphere :)
  • 94%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anna Poland
  • Absolutely fantastic experience. They are really nice and very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff. Great balcony area that is good for socializing. Decent location - walking distance to Jaffa and the beach, as well as a grocery store. Free breakfast and towels. I stayed at both Overstay and Florentine while in Tel Aviv, and I definitely liked Florentine better.
  • 80%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • this hostel is situated in a really strange neighborhood, as it is a bit out of the city center, on the other hand it is quite close to the old sea port and staff is great too :)
  • 66%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Very cool place to stay! Friendly, helpful hostel staff, personally involved owner, location of the hostel, good music and eclectically furnished terrace where you can meet the rest of guests cause you do not want to leave this place and definitely want to come back there;)
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2013 Małgorzata Poland
  • Had a great stay in Tel Aviv! Me and my friend didn't really have any party-plans, but because of the great atmosphere we ended up partying with everybody, which was great!
  • 91%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »