See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 89% from 54 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place with extremely friendly and helpful people, delicious food that was pleasure to stay in Florentine :) I recommend to all to experience its amazing atmosphere :)
  • 94%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anna Poland
  • Absolutely fantastic experience. They are really nice and very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff. Great balcony area that is good for socializing. Decent location - walking distance to Jaffa and the beach, as well as a grocery store. Free breakfast and towels. I stayed at both Overstay and Florentine while in Tel Aviv, and I definitely liked Florentine better.
  • 80%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • this hostel is situated in a really strange neighborhood, as it is a bit out of the city center, on the other hand it is quite close to the old sea port and staff is great too :)
  • 66%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Very cool place to stay! Friendly, helpful hostel staff, personally involved owner, location of the hostel, good music and eclectically furnished terrace where you can meet the rest of guests cause you do not want to leave this place and definitely want to come back there;)
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2013 Małgorzata Poland
  • Had a great stay in Tel Aviv! Me and my friend didn't really have any party-plans, but because of the great atmosphere we ended up partying with everybody, which was great!
  • 91%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • Located in a rather unpleasant area next to a gas station. Tiny rooms. Nice terrace though.
  • 60%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Stefan Austria
  • Excellent vibe.
  • 89%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Eduardo Brazil
  • not bad...
  • 94%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Juraj Slovakia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »