See other Tel Aviv properties

Florentine Backpackers Hostel

10, Elifelet Street, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 51 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Located in a rather unpleasant area next to a gas station. Tiny rooms. Nice terrace though.
  • 60%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Stefan Austria
  • Excellent vibe.
  • 89%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Eduardo Brazil
  • not bad...
  • 94%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Juraj Slovakia
  • Florentine Hostel was amazing!! By far the best hostel I stayed at on my whole trip. The staff and volunteers were great. Greg & Elan did a great job of showing us around the city and beaches. Igor was very helpful around the hostel. If you are in Tel Aviv this is the place to stay!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Ross USA
  • This was hands down my best hostel experience thus far. The atmosphere was excellent and the staff genuinely cares about showing you a great time in tel aviv.
  • 97%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The Hostel with the BEST Volunteers. :-D
  • 94%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • One of the best hostels I've visited so far on my travels.
  • 94%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • Benedikte is a great volunteer! He should ge a free beer.
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2013 isadora USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »