See other Amsterdam properties

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 34.3km

Rating: 82% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a great time at this hostel! Came here with 4 others for a last minute Amsterdam excursion. We had a car luckily so didn't have to deal with the shuttle, but everything else was great. Awesome staff, great atmosphere and the bar stays open extra late if you make nice with the bartender. I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in Holland. We felt very safe and well taken care of.
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Kelly USA
  • Great people, great hostel. This hostel provides such a friendly and relaxed environment, that makes it really hard to leave. Staff is great, the rooms are clean and the beach is just a couple blocks away.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • A fantastic hostel in a really lovely location, with a convenient and cheap shuttle bus (only 4 euros) into central Amsterdam. Facilities included a fully equipped kitchen for guest use, a pool table, a projector + screen for movies, etc, a spacious smoking lounge with comfortable seating, loads of books and an outside decking area. Rooms and communal bathrooms were kept clean and hygienic, and ensuite rooms are available. Basically it's fantastic and we were very sad when it came time to leave!
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Had a lovely stay it was like spending a weekend on vacation, while on vacation.
  • 80%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Eric
  • nice ataying
  • 77%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Analia Argentina
  • This is the best atmosphere of any hostel I've stayed in Holland.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Bradley USA
  • I've traveled A LOT and this place was my first big disappointment. Just being honest. Made reservation for shuttle from sister hostel, waited for two and a half hours, only to be told it wasn't coming and I had to find my own way at night, offered no reimbursement. Place kind of run down & small, not really common area, rooms not worth price, wifi bad, only TWO bathrooms for whole building which was a problem for most people there. Great breakfast though, and town and locals were really cool!
  • 54%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Vert nice hostel, super close to the beach and the shuttle to the city is really useful/cheap compared to public transport! We had a lot of fun!
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Sophie Canada
  • They have a bar on the ground floor which is very nice and comfortable! the staffs are nice and helpful. the beach is just 2 blocks away and the food is cheaper compared to the city. Everyone has a locker so it's pretty safe for you to leave your staff in the room when you hang around. the only bothering thing is the shuttle bus, I waited at least 20mins at the pick up point and I was even scared that it wouldn't come .
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel was amazing. I also stayed at the flying pig uptown, which was also fantastic. However the beach hostel has a more home type feeling. Great place, clean, beautiful. Fun environment, fun people. 10/10 would recommend.
  • 97%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Samantha USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »