See other Amsterdam properties

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Parallel Boulevard 208, 2202H2, Noordwijk, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 34.3km

Rating: 80% from 13 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a lovely stay it was like spending a weekend on vacation, while on vacation.
  • 80%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Eric
  • nice ataying
  • 77%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Analia Argentina
  • This is the best atmosphere of any hostel I've stayed in Holland.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Bradley USA
  • I've traveled A LOT and this place was my first big disappointment. Just being honest. Made reservation for shuttle from sister hostel, waited for two and a half hours, only to be told it wasn't coming and I had to find my own way at night, offered no reimbursement. Place kind of run down & small, not really common area, rooms not worth price, wifi bad, only TWO bathrooms for whole building which was a problem for most people there. Great breakfast though, and town and locals were really cool!
  • 54%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Vert nice hostel, super close to the beach and the shuttle to the city is really useful/cheap compared to public transport! We had a lot of fun!
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Sophie Canada
  • They have a bar on the ground floor which is very nice and comfortable! the staffs are nice and helpful. the beach is just 2 blocks away and the food is cheaper compared to the city. Everyone has a locker so it's pretty safe for you to leave your staff in the room when you hang around. the only bothering thing is the shuttle bus, I waited at least 20mins at the pick up point and I was even scared that it wouldn't come .
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel was amazing. I also stayed at the flying pig uptown, which was also fantastic. However the beach hostel has a more home type feeling. Great place, clean, beautiful. Fun environment, fun people. 10/10 would recommend.
  • 97%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Samantha USA
  • Very clean and the staff was very helpful. It's not actually in Amsterdam, but there is a 4€ shuttle that goes downtown.
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Bianca USA
  • It was super nice to get a break from city touring and relax at the beach. Real chill environment, helps everyones stoned, and easy to meet people. When I got back from the city someone was sleeping in my bed but just found the open one and slept there, so be weary that people kind of crash wherever as they tend to forget which bed is theirs. But nice place, use of kitchen is nice and great to be at the beach.
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Scott USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »